We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You arrive put your bags in come back and sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You arrive put your bags in come back and sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a simple hotel. Clean and the staff are very friendly. Nothing fancy. Rooms are small and clean. Breakfast is ideal. Not far from the Train station and not too far from the Ferry. Ideal place to rest before heading north to see the rest of the country. Considering Norway is not a cheap place the price is Ok.

Room Tip: Book early and don't expect much room to store large cases. You are to sleep here and nothing el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinMacMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    111
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
75
79
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Usually budget hotels in Scandinavia mean spartan and little or no service. The Yess hotel was a pleasant exception with friendly, helpful staff on duty all the time. It is centrally located, near the town centre and restaurants and close to the harbour. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms though very small are comfortable with everything you need except hair dryer. It is not great but gets a very good rating because of the low price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful service, they gave us tips where to go and where to eat. We had a nice large and clean family room. The free wifi was marvellous for our our boys.
Good breakfast which is served early as to be in time for travelling to Denmark by boat.

Room Tip: Bicycles can be stored safely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Yess hotel is pretty spartan, but considering the price and location (literally 2 minutes from the Ferry terminal) it is exactly what we wanted on our recent trip to Norway.
Basic doesn't mean uncomfortable: the room was small, but warm and quiet and we got a good night's sleep before heading out to catch the morning ferry.

The staff were excellent: we checked in late (due to major roadworks on the way down from Stavanger) but we were processed efficiently and pleasantly. Finding some chocolates and a welcoming note in a room was a really nice touch after a long day's driving!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markdoc_geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The rooms are good, clean and is easy to access in the hotel. The service is nice and friendly. Free wifi was very apprciated. The hotel is in a good location and is simpy to arrive from the airport. We had a nice stay

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yuri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a great hotel, located downtown Kristiansand. Even though it is not very pricey, the beds are great, the rooms are clean and inviting. The receptionists are really friendly, and they can answer most questions you might have about what to do and see while in Kristiansand. Unlike most budget hotels, breakfast is included. It is not too many things to choose from, but it is more than sufficient. I absolutely love this place, and it is my prefered hotel when staying in Kristiansand.

Room Tip: The rooms are fairly simple and if you need som space, you should go for the family-rooms as the nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verdsvandraren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Looking for a hotel with a good location, comfortable room and a great value? Yess! Hotel in Kristiansand is for you.
Spent on night on business and found Yess! Hotel to be a almost-perfect fit for me.

- Friendly and helpful staff.
- Small but sufficient room. Great bed (takes up most of the room). Tiny desk (would not recommend for working). Bathroom is small but nice.
- Nice and open area to eat breakfast. Although choices are not out of the ordinary, the selection is fresh and presented well.

Travelling on my own, I would not mind staying here for more than one night in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed on the fifth floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDTStavanger_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#9 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
#7 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yess! Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Property: Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Address: Tordenskjolds gate 12, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yess! Hotel Kristiansand 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the center of Kristiansand you will find a brand new budget hotel. We offer you spotlessly clean rooms, mattresses of top quality, hassle-free free internet, not to mention a tasty and healthy breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yess! Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing