We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean but crammy for 4 people” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and clean but crammy for 4 people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed one night at the hotel and had a room for 4 people, one of our kids slept in the top of a bunk bed, me and my husband slept underneath and the last kid slept in a kind of drawer that you pull out. When that was pulled out it was no room left to move in, when you wanted to get out of bed you kind of stepped on top of the one in the drawer. So for 4 people the room wasnt big enough.
I was a bit sceptical when we arrived because there were lots youths partying in the hallway, but when we were in the room we didnt hear anything, so that was great.
The breakfast was nice, and the people working there really friendly and helpful, and the room was very nice and clean with nice matresses for sleeping. The reason that I only score it average was the total lack of space in the room.

Room Tip: Dont be more that 3 in the familyrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TranquilNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    109
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
74
78
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Clean and cheap hotel in the midst of Kristiansand. Near to both the busstation and the railway station. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Superb hotel when you need a place to stay during all your activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Every hotel I came across in Kristiansand was crazily expensive.But this is just right and near all transportation. The room was small like a walk-in closet but there was a bed, free wifi, and a shower! But you get no washcloth so yea...In the morning theres some delicious free breakfast! Breads, yogurt milk, juices, etc. And if you need any info, the staff is awesome and friendly! My luggage was lost and I only know English so they helped get it back right before my checkout! If you want cheap, the basics of shelter, close to food, great staff, free breakfast and Wi-Fi this place is it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmmmm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time here. The location is ideal - close to everything but quiet. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. It suited us well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Super comfy proper double bed with 2 welcome chocolates on the pillow. Room size ok for one but two might be tight especially without good luggage storage. Good location. Blackout blinds and sound proofing to adjacent rooms not great. Shower pretty good but no hairdryer. Parking available but not cheap. Wifi & a public computer available. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elze, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Situated in the city center, but nevertheless calm. The rooms are clean and the breakfast good. Dogs are allowed for an extra fee, this is okay and not unusual. The TV was modern but there were only a few telestations (Norwegian and BBC News).A few more stations in English for the foreign guests would be nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very good location.Very clean.Parking for cars priced 130 Kr, but the street is free after 17 hours to 08 hours.The rooms are suitable for families with children.The price is good for Norway.Breakfast is rich and has a coffee machine which is very good.No hairdryer in the room but when need be taken from reception.Staff is very friendly. There are good Wi Fi. Next to the hotel has a supermarket where he worked until 21h.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliAmodei, Daglig leder at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Google Translation
Tusen takk for din tilbakemelding! Velkommen tilbake til oss på Yess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#2 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#4 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#9 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
#7 of 18 in Kristiansand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yess! Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Property: Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Address: Tordenskjolds gate 12, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yess! Hotel Kristiansand 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the center of Kristiansand you will find a brand new budget hotel. We offer you spotlessly clean rooms, mattresses of top quality, hassle-free free internet, not to mention a tasty and healthy breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Yess! Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing