We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good combination of quality and price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
oslo
1 review
“A good combination of quality and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

A nice, and town central hotel with all nessesary facilities for a hotel in this price segment. A new hotel with modern rooms. A good breakfast buffet and pleasant service.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nerskogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    109
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
74
78
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We needed a place to put up our out-of-town visitors who were coming for the weekend. They were very impressed by the comfort and cleanliness and as they were spending all their time with us (at our house), did not need any frills or fancy hotel amenities - just the basics. And the basics were excellent - for sleep, breakfast, parking and central location. We will be sending all our visitors there to stay!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hopskipandtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillehammer
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

good location, nice personal,, cleen rooms, good food ,good service exelent beds

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fagarbeider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

The Hotel is nice but whery "cold".
It is located in the end of the city, but still parking costs a lot. So you wil have to add atleast 10Euro a day to your stay if youv got a car. The staff are nice, but the food is 2. grade but served to look good.
The hotel is only a stone throw from the train station and one of the most used streets in the city, so there is some noise even at night.
There is no extra, so no soap in the showers, no good chairs. Almost as your in a white hospital when you wake up. Also if you want your room cleaned or need towels, that wil cost you extra.
The cleaning seems good, but Is iv understood even this new place have had the bed bugs. But they can harldy ble blamed for that.
All in all its a good offer, but not a good hotel. Its more a motel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpaka, Owner at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review, 2 March 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We value any feedback that can make us an even better hotel. However, it is important for us to point out if something is obviously wrong in a feedback. Yess Hotel is a brand new hotel(built 1.juli 2009) with a focus on clean and functional rooms. We have never, and we emphasize never had problems with bedbugs at our hotel. It is therefore regrettable that you come with such suggestions. At Yess Hotel we guarantee spotlessly clean and new rooms.

Regarding your comment on soap, we now have both shower soap and shampoo in all our rooms.

Regarding your comment that our rooms were cold decorated, we have refurbished all our rooms with more color and warmth. See new pictures on our website.

We welcome you back to an even better Yess Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#2 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#4 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#9 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
#7 of 18 in Kristiansand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yess! Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Property: Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Address: Tordenskjolds gate 12, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yess! Hotel Kristiansand 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the center of Kristiansand you will find a brand new budget hotel. We offer you spotlessly clean rooms, mattresses of top quality, hassle-free free internet, not to mention a tasty and healthy breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Yess! Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing