We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a hotel, it's a campus.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ansgar Sommerhotell
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Call the shovel for a shovel and this one would have passed.

As a hotel you build up some expectations. This place can't measure up to the cheapest US motels. We had a room towards the fjords but a hole in the drywall, the dirty bunkbed and the thin seetrue curtains didn't gave us anything near a good nights sleep.
$210 for one night in what they call a room for 4 persons but accrually is a single two story bed with an additional bunk bed.

Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capevacationhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Ansgar Sommerhotell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

We found a broken bunk bad, and we had to sleep on the floor all night long. Moreover the floor was very dirty and we had to clean it all. The breakfast is served in terrible igenic conditions.
Receptionists are very kind and friendly. It's convenient for all those who want to spend realex days. There's also a nice swimming pool inside.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prestige89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bkv1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arildth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
4.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
607 reviews
2.2 mi away
Scandic Sorlandet
Scandic Sorlandet
#9 of 19 in Kristiansand
345 reviews
4.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
662 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
255 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#7 of 19 in Kristiansand
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ansgar Sommerhotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ansgar Sommerhotell

Address: Fredrik Franssons vei 4, Kristiansand 4635, Norway
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range: £87 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ansgar Sommerhotell 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful Bed & Breakfast in an idyllic setting by the ocean. Child friendly, just 7 km from the Kristiansand Zoo and Amusement Park, 150 m to the beach, gym, playground and outdoor beach volleyball pitch. Within walking distance of Hamresanden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ansgar Sommerhotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing