We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”
Review of Scandic Sorlandet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Sorlandet
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed in the Quality Hotel & Resort Hotel in Kristiansand. Very Nice traditional hotell just 10 minutes outside the center of Kristiansand, but so close to all you need. Stayed only one night, but enjoyed it to the full. Thank you all will come back soon

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik N, General Manager at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank You so much for taking your time to evaluate us on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us to the full.

Quality Hotel & Resort Kristiansand are focusing on good experiences for all our guests. We are happy to see that you received that from our team members.

Again, thanks for your evaluations without them we cannot become better.
We do hope to see you in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Erik Nordahl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    80
    89
    50
    32
See reviews for
176
23
7
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

There had been misunderstandings in the booking, mainly thanks to the Skooch booking service. However, the Hotel Director took care of the problems in an excellent way, and made sure we had an unforgettable stay, well above our expectations!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Knut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik N, General Manager at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to evaluate us on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that we succeded in making your stay pleasant.

Quality Hotel & Resort Kristiansand are focusing on a memorable stay. We can see that we succeded with you.

Again, thank you so much for your comments. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Erik Nordahl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by 2 girls on reception who were extremely friendly and helpful with us during our stay. Free wifi at the hotel. Mind it expires around 8am in the mornong so you need to get another free code if your staying longer or later.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrism89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We met with a group of friends from Europe and the USA. Everything possible was done to help us have a good time, good food and special things to make our group feel special. We also noticed the nice things they did for children staying at the hotel also. Although there were many other groups and families there at the same time they did not interfere with our group at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjh30242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I will highly recommend staying at the Quality Hotel & Resort in Kristiansand. We were in a group of 40 women and felt well taken care of the entire time of 4 days. Very warm atmosphere with numerous meeting rooms and sitting areas. The rooms were very clean with heated bath room floors and comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was enormous with lots of different kinds of fish, breads, fruit, omelettes, etc. Children must like the ample play area in the basement. The pool is heated. The friendly staff made all the difference with their constant smiles and willingness to accommodate us. Management and staff were introduced to us. They even surprised us with a special cake they had prepared for our last gathering.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from entrance may be quieter when windows are open
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I took my 1.5 yo and 4 yo to Dyreparken. I initially want to book and Rica hotel, but unfortunately they are fully booked. So, the only choice is Quality Hotel which is the next closet hotel to the park. The room is quite small as we expected. The basement playroom is a big hit for our kids! They love playing there as much as the park! The breakfast is superb, too much choice to choose from! They even has hot buffet which is indeed a lunch menu for me! The crowds is about average, when I pass the Rica hotel the parking lot is full there.... If I will go again, I would choose Rica which is just at outside the entrance to Dyreparken and looks modern and new.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Easy to reach, close to Kristiansand. Rooms Are very clean but not modern. The bed is luxury. Quiet rooms. Small bath. Funny smell in halls and hotelroom. Stale? Dampens the overal impression from 4 to 3.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
5.6 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dyreparken Hotell
Dyreparken Hotell
#6 of 19 in Kristiansand
457 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
646 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
243 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Sorlandet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Sorlandet

Property: Scandic Sorlandet
Address: Travparkveien 14, Kristiansand 4636, Norway (Formerly Quality Hotel & Resort Kristiansand/Thon Hotel Sorlandet)
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Sorlandet 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Sorlandet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kristiansand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing