We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Kristiansand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

The hotel is situated in the middle of Kristiansand only steps from the pedestrian street Markens. I was upgraded to a great and spacious room at the top floor. The room was large with a spacious and clean bathroom, with both bathtub and a shower. The breakfast is nice with a varied selection of pastry, bread, cereals, eggs and so on. The staff however seemed to have great difficulties keeping the breakfast area nice and tidy. As a guest at this hotel you are able to park your car in the parking area for only NOK 150 per night. All in all a nice hotel offering good value for money.




Room Tip: Dont miss the breakfast......its great !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    199
    61
    18
    13
See reviews for
122
128
48
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
150 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have just checked out, one night, work, double room single, nok 991.
The hotel is ok, fresh, good size room, bathroom with shower, no glasses provided.
Breakfast is good with a wide variety of food, fruits etc. No teacups.
What i particularly liked was the tv in the room, excellent widescreen and HD-signals for all channels.

As in most Norwegian hotels service staff is at a minimum. There are no bar services and no minibar in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thauken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Tanks for your review, and for the next time we do have a lobbyshopp with dinks in the reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

New and nice rooms. The shower was the best ever. Good breakfast with salmon and scrambled eggs.The hotel is placed in the center of the city. Nearby train&bus station. Shopping street just around the corner. Egon(restaurant) perfect for family or just couples nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrKaizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
365 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here last year just for 2 nights and were so pleased we chose this hotel. We had been to stavanger and had a not very nice hotel and were a bit worried but this was a little gem. Its location was right in the centre on the main street area, right near 2 chinese restaurants and a steakhouse opposite. What more could you ask !!
the room had lovely polished floors, scandinavian style bed and a nice light airey feel.
breakfast was 100/10. really so good. When we were in it was full of every nationality under the sun, all asking for things not on the menu and the lovely girls seemed to be helping everyone. we sat with some americans who had pancakes and maple syrup, and asked for eggs benedict and got them !! and germans on the other side who had huge plates of ham and eggs. One of the best breakfasts if not the best in Norway. Oh and by the way, for being in town we didnt hear a sound. Well done comfort hotel.
This is a great hotel and such good value for money.

Room Tip: Dont miss the breakfast......its great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thanks for your fantastic review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Me and my family stayed for one night in May, and we were thrilled with the service.
Perfect location, stylish design, great breakfast and excellent staff made our stay best ever.
The staff was very friendly and check-in went smoth. Breakfast was served in the restaurant in the lobby, and was excellent. The whole family enjoyed spending time in the fitness-room (4 floor) and we appreciated the design and functionality.
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand is value for money in practice. It is a superb hotel, and I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annika083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

Stayed at the hotel, initial view was excellent, very modern theme, very clean etc. The rooms are spaciouse and clean and the breakfast and 24hr coffe and tea in the lobby are great.
What lets this hotel down is the service, put in in one word lousy. The desk people although polite are slow and lazy to get off their bums from the office behind the desk. Maid service is a joke, turning up at my room at 5PM, after having done a days work is not on. When the room is supposedly cleaned the towels are not changed (5 days), paper cups that were on the side left (I know my fault) Plastic cup not changed. nothing wiped just the bed made up.
THe laundry service is expensive but hey this is Norway, but first you have to find a bag and labels at reception if they have any, I ended up using a carrier bag and a post it note.
Finally breakfast, fair due given here the food is excellent but again they let themselves down in the staff department. If you are working and want to have breakfast at 6.30 promptly then forget it. One poor girl working her heart out to make the food, and lay out everything is not enough. The breakfast was allways late by 5 mins or so. I know this is not a lot but in a busy lifesyle 5 mins is preciouse time.
So to sum it up, in Kristiansand where I have stayed in 5 different hotels, this is value for money, just a shame about the low number of staff and maid service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
371 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

I have stayed in quite a few of the hotels in Kristiansand, and so far this is the best one. Very centrally located in one of the sidestreets to mainstreet Markensgt. Parking in same building.(NOK 130) . Effective check in. Good sized room (3rd floor) in fresh colours, and with a very nice bed. Spacious bathroom.Also happy witht he breakfast - a good selection of bread, coldcuts, cheese and eggs. Some products were ecological .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#2 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#4 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
#7 of 18 in Kristiansand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#9 of 18 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Kristiansand

Property: Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Address: Skippergata 7-9, Kristiansand 4611, Norway
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Kristiansand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing