We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice in Kristiandand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A very good choice in Kristiandand”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I have been a regular quest over several years and have never had any complaints. This is a well run hotel. Very central location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Nice and clean rooms. Good value considering qualilty and locaton.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoy staying with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.


Best regards
Ina RIsmyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    110
    57
    14
    4
See reviews for
40
55
17
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Hotel Norge is a clean, well-functioning and straightforward hotel. Centrally located. Not quite up-to-date, but well kept. Very nice breakfast and welcoming staff. A nice hotel, but maybe not the best in town? Quite average Norwegian standard and a safe choice, I suppose.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjetard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear guest,

Than you for your positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

After traveling the coast of southern Norway along the North Sea, this was a pleasant surprise in Kristiansand. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up for breakfast! I'm glad I did though, the breakfast was extravagant and delicious. You can tell that they have had American influence, with some of the choices, but there were still lots of choices. The only negative thing was the shower, which I've found us fairly common in Norway but still annoying....the lip edge does not contain the water. The bathroom floor gets soaking wet, and there aren't enough towels to sop it up. Plus, I've noticed washcloths are rarely offered in hotels too. oh well, the water issue is minor, the overall experience has been great, especially being near all the outside walking malls!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpazBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive response.

Regarding the water issue we are working on finding a solution so the floor will not get wet.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our tastefull breakfast.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO, MI
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location. Great breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDG1andKDG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive response.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahaus, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very nice, well priced hotel in the center of Kristiansand. It was easy to take a walk in the evening to see the sea and find a good restaurant in the city center for dinner without getting lost. Breakfast was also very good and the dining room was comfortable. Room was well equipped and everything was working properly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaLiGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive response.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The room by itself was ok, but the heating in the bathroom floor was not working and the room temperature was too high at night. Aslo I didn't enjoy the bed that much.The location is pretty much spot on, located close to the beach and main street in Kristiansand, The breakfast is really, really nice and the bake their own bread every night and it tastes delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per-Torben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive response. I am glad that you enjoyed our tastefull breakfast.
The heating in the room can be adjusted by a controller in each room, I am sorry if this did not work properly during your stay, we will look into it.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 19 in Kristiansand
333 reviews
6.0 mi away
Scandic Sorlandet
Scandic Sorlandet
#10 of 19 in Kristiansand
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Norge

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Address: Dronningensgate 5, Kristiansand 4610, Norway (Formerly Hotel Norge)
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Norge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Kristiansand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing