We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Hotel Norge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great stay at the Hotel Norge”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Fantastic location, friendly welcoming staff, great place to stay in Kristiansand!

We stayed two nights, and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, with an excellent power shower in the bathroom. The location couldn't be better, right across the road from the excellent Kick Cafe!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Mixtape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.


Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    104
    55
    14
    4
See reviews for
38
50
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sasolburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I only stayed there for a night, but I was very pleased with the room and the service. The reception staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel is well placed. The breakfast was ok and reasonably priced. It is hard to say if the price per night is reasonable, because Everything seems very expensive in Norway. All in all, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deryckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed at Hotel Norge for a business trip for 3 days. The staff were extremely helpful and quick to attend to my requests and questions. The highlight of the hotel is an extremely beautiful balcony on the top floor where guests could gather for coffee, tea and juice in the evening. My only gripe was that the hotel gave me two single beds instead of a single queen sized bed, and the gymnasium was rather poorly furnished. Other than that, this is a great place if you're looking for a short stop-over to explore the town of Kristiansand.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

One night in Kristiansand and Hotel Norge proved to be the right place to stay. Friendly, professional and efficient staff and a nice lobby. The room was spacious with all comforts and a huge TV. Nice, warm bathroom with a generous shower. The breakfast was fabulous with genuine tea and a large variety of bread. This choosy reviewer did not find a negative to report, only a series of pleasures. I'll return.

Room Tip: No 629 face inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thauken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcome again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Good hotel with excellent and friendly service.
The rooms are fine. I was placed in an executive suite with a good closet, trouser-press, extra pillows, ability to make coffee or tea. The work area could be better but the suite I had a nice sofa and a comfortable chair. Bed was ok.
Wireless internet worked fine for me but the hotel offered my companions cable-connection if there were any issues.
The bathroom was fine but the hotel doesn’t offer complimentary shampoo or conditioner.
The exercise room and sauna on the top floor are ok but small. On the top floor is a nice area to meet or have informal meetings.
The hotel has a hidden gem in the restaurant. It offers excellent food and surprisingly for Norway at reasonable prices.
Checkout could be faster. When I left (on a Friday morning) there was only one staff at the desk and it took some time.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gestur_Traustason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Plains, VA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

... not a fine hotel, but it passes in all the relevant categories: Safety, communications, food, and so forth. It would get another star for a better bed and better and more pillows. The location is good and by comparison to similar facilities in Kristiansand it is a good choice. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePlainsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Our company sent me to Kristiansand for business/training and this hotel was arranged for us by our local colleagues. The hotel offers spacious and well maintain conference rooms for business conferences and such.

The hostess at the front desk were very nice during our whole stay in the hotel. Everyone that has been there before, spoke wonderful things about the quality and variety of the breakfast and it was true. I was very please with all the choices they had to offer.

I thought the rooms were very nice, with lots of room. The bed was excellent. There is wifi in all the rooms, some of my colleagues complain about how weak the connection was, but I didn't have any problems at all. The bathroom is really small and when you seat in the toilet you might feel like the wall is pushing you a bit. I'd say the hotel needs to figure out something to avoid the floor getting lots of water after you have taken a shower. In each floor hall there are cabinets where you can find an iron in case you needed. Very few channels available in the TV, most of them you will have to pay for.

Lunches during our stay were ok. Our business party included people from India and because of their beliefs they couldn't eat meat. You don't have choices for lunch, and I understand you are served what the host has arranged for you, but the hotel must be prepared to accommodate a fair request. When our colleagues from India asked for fish instead of meat, they didn't look to pleased. Since we were there for 5-6 days, you will think they will make note of this fact but they did not - and continue serving meat to this people. Our host shared some of the fault for this, not just the hotel.

Be careful of the snack bar in your room, the prices are outrageous...but after all you are in Norway...what else can you expect! Our company paid for the hotel ofcourse, but if i were to be traveling in vacation I would look for other choices.

In overall, I had a good experience. Nice hotel, friendly employees, excellent breakfast and very good location.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel. Lots of noise in front rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 19 in Kristiansand
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
0.2 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#9 of 19 in Kristiansand
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
Address: Dronningens gate 5, Kristiansand 4610, Norway (Formerly Hotel Norge)
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Kristiansand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing