We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Abra Havn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kristiansand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abra Havn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Averøy
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Staying in Abra Havn is like living in a fairytale. The pirate theme is fantastic. You can stay in small pirate houses or in the castle. The kids can play in the shipwreck or in the "skull cave". There are "pirate attacks" on Abra every day, there is a pirate themed playground and some entertainment in the evenings. This is an amazing experience for both kids and adults...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siljes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    90
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
397
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stjordal, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My 6 year old boy has been a pirat fan since he was 2-3 year old. He's been to Dyreparken and Captain Sabertooth 3 times now, and this year we lived in Abra Havn. And what a joy.... Its unscriblebul.. Mamy, I'm so happy.. mamy, I'm so happy was the words he said during his first hours there. The room was amazing, the village so similar to a pirat village, the people working there are so nice to the children, its clean everywhere! Simply amazing:) So I can hardly recommend this pirat village to everyone:)

Monica Sivertsen

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffle, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel whish is in conection to Kristiansands Dyrepark, is an expirience on it self. The roms, are not just roms, they are piret houses, and it is all sett in a piret bay, ther one han a lot to explore: Shipwreck, castel, one veri big stone skull, and more. We lived in a house for 6: one bedroom , living room, a very nice bathroom and balkony, with view to the lake, so we could see the bay. The booked also a pirate breffast. We wore pict upp bay parits on their ship, and wore taken to the restaurant in the park. The pirats wore with oss all the time, Both the kids and the grownupp had a very good time. On the evening the wasThe great trial of strength. Ther was always samthing hapening araud, and that make our stay compleat. Yes it is expensiv, but you will have to look long to find another hotel that offers famalies så much.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matilde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is attached to the Dyreparken amusement park in Kristiansand. The hotel is built as a pirate bay - complete with small houses, a castle, a shipwreck etc. We booked an apartment for 6 in the castle - 2 bedrooms, a living room, a big bathroom and a balcony with a lovely view of the lake. We booked a pirate dinner in the evening. An "authentic" pirate boat picked us up and we sailed to the restaurant inside the amusement park. The kids loved it! All waitors were dressed up like pirates and ubiquitous pirate actors made sure we got the authentic pirate atmosphere. The breakfast was also served together with a pirate show within the park. The hotel is relatively expensive, but good value, taken into account the quality and the constant amusement that was offered.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DerJurgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Dyreparken Hotell
Dyreparken Hotell
#6 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
6.0 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
6.6 mi away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Sorlandet
Scandic Sorlandet
#11 of 19 in Kristiansand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abra Havn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abra Havn

Property: Abra Havn
Address: Travparkveien, Kristiansand 4609, Norway
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABRA HAVN Abra Havn (eng. Abra Port) , is a pirate hotel resort based on the universe of Kaptein Sabeltann (eng. Captain Sabertooth)Stay, live and act like a real pirate in this uniqe city of 171 piratecabins nearby Dyreparken in Kristiansand. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing