We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a nice little place to spend the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Slakter Sorenson

Slakter Sorenson
Ranked #22 of 120 Restaurants in Kristiansand
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Scandinavian, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
429 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“a nice little place to spend the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

It is a smal , cosey restaurent , With a Nice atmosphere. The Food is very good , and you get Your value for the evening

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor Steinar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    60
    33
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small menu and Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a very bad experience at this restaurant. We were 4 adults and a 2 year old. We all ordered drinks and Food. I wanted to order a fruit juice for my year old, they not have any on the menu so I went I bought a smoothie on the cafe beside for my child. When we got back the waitress told us that he could not drink it there. I understand the restaurant policy, but you would think that it is possible to use you head and think customer service, instead of throwing out a year old for drinking a smoothie when we also had bought a soda for him there. Worst service ever.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Y F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

They have the best onionsoup i have ever eaten. Worth a try. The restaurant is a little expencive but worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crazy_Camilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best burger in Town...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

This is a great place for going on a date or a night out with a friend.

The burger is the best I have had in Norway ... and the brownie is to die for if you like the gooey type. And the atmosphere makes you want to stay and chat until the places closes... A delightful place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has some of the best steaks in Kristiansand. The menu is not the usual for a steak house where you choose exactly everything, but the food is very good, and that is the most important. The price is fair for what you get. The place is very well positioned and the atmosfere is also nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JncBranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slakter Sorenson also viewed

Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 

Been to Slakter Sorenson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing