We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get your moneys woth”
Review of Zarinas - CLOSED

Zarinas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Italian restaurant in Kristiansand with soul and passion for the Italian Cuisine. Our one and only goal is to serve you the best high quality Italian food while you enjoy the best restaurant experience in Kristiansand. Benvenuto
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You get your moneys woth”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Its pretty good food and the prices are very resonable.
The staff is friendly and helpful.

One of the most positive things is that the chef offered to make a meal to my girlfriend even though it was not on the menu!! =)

The only thing that I did not appriciate (and this is only the principle speaking).....

Half way through my pizza (wich was very good), the chef came over and gave me a topping (some olive oil mixed up with a spice or two and garlic), wich was supposed to be good with the pizza (and it was). I did not order this, så I tought to myself "What a nice gesture!".

Later, it appeared on my bill.

Now, I really dont care about 20 kr.
But for future referance, guests dont like being offered something for free, and than be charged for it.

Either dont bring "free" stuff to the table at all, or dont charge people for it when you do! =)

All in all...a great meal for reasonable money.
Dont let the fact that it was a strip-joint before, fool you.

If you want good food that doesent cost too much, this is the place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Haris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarina69, Manager at Zarinas, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your time to write about what you feel. We are very sorry that the staff charge you for what chef gave you with out ordering, we have a policy that if chef gave out any thing for taste its always be a free of charge. in this case we are extremely sorry and we hope we can compensate the way to suit you.


Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    43
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Delicious Italian food and there is everything you desire from the Italian kitchen. So if you're hungry and you do not want to spend too much money on dinner, you should swing by Zarina's restaurant in the Kristiansand center.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Bogdan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only the best”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

the place to go with family where kids can have own choice in Piza and Pasta. even children can make own Piza with chef and enjoying there meals .

Helpful?
5 Thank Nousherwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't let the dodgy entrance fool you”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

And not the slightly dark and worn interior either. The hospitality of which we received was outstanding and the pizzas we ordered the same. Served to a nice fire in the fireplace the overall experience was very good.

Helpful?
5 Thank Tvergastein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, terrific place!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A special place with atmosphere near a warm fireplace ,the food prepared like in your own house. Service very friendly and the food delicious and fast served! Everything makes you to comeback when the the children ask best pizza.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dorinursache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zarinas also viewed

Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing