We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tingvold Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Steinkjer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed one night at the 3rd (308) floor with a nice view of the garden. The room was spacious and looking good. We had a big TV and fridge. The internet is free of charge and the breakfast was excellent. There is also complimentary waffles all day long. The staff was friendly and polite. Always a smile. Large parking lot. Will definitely come back. PS! We also came late :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Tingvold Park Hotel is cosy, old hotel in steinkjer. The hotel is recently renovated , so the rooms are modern and cosy. Good breakfast in a charming restaurant. Nice garden . We fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view. We looked striaght into some bushes. te only minus with our stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tutta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We arrived about 8.30pm after a long afternoon on the train from Bodø. I had eaten on the train, but my husband hadn't. What a nice surprise (for him especially!) that they provide an evening buffet free of charge - well, included in the price. Even later in the evening then there was a waffle-making machine available in the hotel reception area. For Norway, the price was very reasonable, considering the free evening meal and generous and varied breakfast buffet. The hostel is on a quiet back street, up the hill from the centre. I had a very pleasant walk up to the church on the hill, where there is also a scenic path along the ridge, with signboards describing the history. The room was comfortable and I believe there is a sauna.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarionBurkimsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We haven`t heard about this hotel so we asked som locals on a corner and they pointed out this. A littel hard to find at first but finally we came in. Nice room and good breakfast.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with two single beds and we got that, no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank August50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stay regularly in this hotel for work purposes. And I like it. Not because its the most modern place. Not because all is totally renovated. But the place has a nice atmosphere and a personal touch you really need if you travel for work. The rooms are nice and the beds are ok. The food is fine, and they even have free evening meal included in the price (hot food too). There is a sauna and free wifi. (sometimes out of order, but the fix it quickly) The old, historical part is nice and you really feel as if you are going back in time.......Up the hill there is the museum about ancient Steinkjer and the vikings...

Room Tip: Get room 223
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norwegianguy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Attended Business Conference, a fantastic quiet location with free parking and unique history in the garden! The hotel rooms where spacious clean with all amenities required excellent WIFI throughout the hotel. Short walk into the high street.
I had no expectations, however, the food was outstanding espcially lunch and dinner. The staff where fantastic and went out of your way for any small request. Great Location if you are wishing to visit Stiklestad or surrounding areas. Accomodates people with needs.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony over looking garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edmund S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinkjer
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Grand
Quality Hotel Grand
#2 of 4 in Steinkjer
243 reviews
13.1 mi away
Jegtvolden Fjordhotel
Jegtvolden Fjordhotel
#1 of 1 in Inderoy Municipality
53 reviews
15.9 mi away
Scandic Stiklestad
Scandic Stiklestad
#1 of 3 in Verdal
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Stiklestad Park Hotell
20.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Backlund
Thon Hotel Backlund
#1 of 1 in Levanger
90 reviews
16.0 mi away
Verdal Hotell AS
Verdal Hotell AS
#2 of 3 in Verdal
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tingvold Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tingvold Park Hotel

Address: Gamle Kongeveg 47, Steinkjer 7725, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Nord-Trondelag > Steinkjer Municipality > Steinkjer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Steinkjer
Price Range: £106 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Tingvold Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tingvold Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing