We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Had a stay in this hotell for a Weekend. The standar is very good. The hotel is very modern. Nice bathroom and a wonderful bed. Free wi-fi, and the breakfast buffet is great. The location is exelent, and the bus to the airport stops about 100 meters away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Percursatio19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2011

Ww spent a great few days here.
Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast and hot drinks available all the time.
Modern, clean rooms.
Central position

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arecentvisitorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I stayed at the hotel for three nights on a business trip.

The room is minimalistic in every way. No closet or drawers for clothes. Pretty cold water in the shower. Frosted glass door to the bathroom, happy I had a single room. Breakfast buffet is nothing to brag about. Soft-boiled eggs for example, shouldn't be that hard to get right.

This impression is also shared by my colleagues.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stein J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

The reception was exellent, very helpful staff. any questions asked were answered. (there were many questions) nice rooms, i slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank monica190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We stayed here after taking the Hurtigruten, and were pleased they let us check in at 10am when we got off the boat. Front desk was incredibly helpful throughout stay. Plethora of computers (a row of 10!) for use overlooking large eating area with pretty good breakfast selection.

We were also impressed that they had free coffee/tea but also hot chocolate, and a small take-out kiosk with healthy items to purchase. Another good impression was the free loaner cable to hook our computer up to the giant flat-screen TV. (Read that in previous TripAdvisor review, which was very helpful!)

It was pretty frigid that night, and the heat wasn't quite satisfactory, but the front desk brought us extra blankets. We didn't end up needing them because the heat did adjust, it just took a while since it was so cold out.

The only thing we did NOT like about this hotel was the bathroom door, which was frosted glass and, when closed, had one-inch gaps on either side of the door after it slid shut. It didn't offer enough privacy for two traveling companions. Everything else about the room (which was small but efficient) was updated, clean, and nice.

Plus, the location was very close to the central area without being on top of the crowds.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s2ceball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Bedding, room furnishings and customer service were to a very good standard. breakfast was very basic and nothing one would get fired up about. a larger variety of fruits and pastry would be very welcome additions to the current spread.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis_lorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Nice modern and functional hotel with all amenities.
The restaurant is only a café serving coffee, drinks and snacks. Only food available is a burger or pizza.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmbager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#8 of 25 in Trondheim
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Address: Krambugata 3, Trondheim 7011, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range: £74 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Trondheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trondheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing