We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
stavanger
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Comfortable hotel in the center of Trondheim town, for a reasonable price. Beside the lack of a clothes cupboard in the room, we had everything we need. Reach breakfast buffet served until 10:00 daily and until 12:00 on the weekend. Coffee and tea are available all days with no extra charge. The stuff is friendly and helpful. Recommend this hotel for those who look for a pleasant and reasonable place to stay while travelling to Trondheim.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamarShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    359
    181
    52
    14
See reviews for
141
340
85
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Please bare in mind that this hotel is not a fancy expensive hotel.
It's my 4'th time here in Comfort Hotel and i always enjoyed my stay here. I have tried other hotels but I really enjoy this one a lot.
Friendly staff here - helps you with anything you need.
Good food in the morning - I love the pancakes that they do
(sometimes it's a little crowded in the morning )

Rooms are quite ok. someone said it quite true, too small or too big. my first room was to small , and then i had larger rooms . (it's normal for 3 weeks stay or 4 weeks like now to have larger rooms).
The rooms are clean - maybe not the cleanest if you are a perfectionist. but overall i have nothing to complain about.

Bed is very comfortable to sleep in.

All the rooms have desks so you can work on , and you have free wifi which works perfect.
I had 2 tv-s because I stay in the room with a chicinette - that`s way too much for me . Unfortunately the TV programs are quite few, but enough in the end ( you don`t come to a hotel to watch TV all day long)

What i found strange is that the air conditioning cannot be stopped or at least to turn it to lower levels , so the air is blowing my hair in the main room.
I`m not used to living in norway so I think it's quite cold in the room (all the times i've been it was the same temperature ). but after i get in bed underneath one or two blankets then it's great.

What I would love to see in this room is more space where to put the clothes. in all the rooms i stayed i had very little room for this.

I do recommend this hotel to other people , and will come again here.

Room Tip: choose a chicinette room - they are larger , very cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the staff was attentive to our requests. the room was nice. breakfast was excellent.
the hotel is located in walking distance from the highlights of trondheim.
the only disadvantage is parking near the hotel.
nevertheless we warmly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Everyone in town spoke of the Rica Nidlevin hotel and it's world renown breakfast (which I tried) but the breakfast in the Comfort was excellent as well. It's true there wasn't as much variety, but the quality was top notch and fresh.

The room was fresh and clean and conveniently dark shades for those long summer nights in Trondheim (actually it never got dark in June).

The beds were comfortable and the pillows were very nice. I slept very well here every night (which I don't normally do in hotels so this is saying a lot).

The staff was very helpful and this hotel was located very central to all the attractions. If you come to Trondheim for a vacation (and you should!) stay here. It's economical (for Norway) and it's very easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seahawksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Comfort Hotel is a modern hotel located in the city centre. It is a low/medium cost hotel, with limited service (only one restuarant...). Not your choice if you plan a conference. Everyone was friendly and check-in and check-out went smooth.

The room had a nice design with a good bed and a spacious bathroom. Parking can be found in the next quarter.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG_Lomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a budget hotel with smaller rooms, but a comfortable bed, desk to work at, free WiFi and good breakfast so I would definitely use again.

Location is fairly central for both business and sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidfromLanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is definitely a budget hotel, but it's a nice, clean hotel in a good location. We were able to easily walk to all of the main sights. The included breakfast was ok. The frosted glass door to the bathroom didn't really bother us because it was private enough. We didn't like that water got everywhere when showering. The bed was comfortable. Thankfully, we were able to open our windows to allow air flow because the room was warm. The staff at the front desk were wonderful! They were kind and answered any questions that we had. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hniki234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.2 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#8 of 25 in Trondheim
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Property: Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Address: Krambugata 3, Trondheim 7011, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#5 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Trondheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trondheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing