We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I liked this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My cohabitant, her son and me stayed a few nights at this hotel in 2013.
We got a room with a separate living room/bedroom, for almost the same as the normal room price.

The rooms had been redecorated and were nice, albeit a bit dark. It is in the middle of downtown Trondheim and every sight and shopping is close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgen6874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    338
    164
    49
    12
See reviews for
128
317
79
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wery good beds and quiet hotel. Cleen room and a ok bath, Could be better preasure on the water in the shower. Wery central in the city of Trondheim so no problem to go out in the city just looking around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jostein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great service and very central location in the heart of Trondheim.
Very good value. Parking can be difficult to find outside the hotel but can be found in nearby streets and there is parking house nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Svein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Professional, helpful and sweet staff :-). Made me feel very welcome. Spacious room. OK breakfast. Good value for the money. Training room is poor. Location is great. Right in the centre of Trondheim.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Knut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A central hotel with nice personell, good and late breakfast. A cheap hotel, therefore not the highest expectations, with that in mind, it was a good value for the money spend. Only dissapointment was the towels smelling like dried nearby a kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
205 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was quite late back at the hotel after a night out in Trondheim, and decided to sleep out, but there was too much noise outside my room. Ok, it was like 9-10 AM, but I prefer it more quiet when I'm in my room.

The hotel is very nice, though. The staff was very polite and helpful, so not a bad choice for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ContrailsfromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Not the hotel's fault, but being awakened at 2 am by the fire alarm, and having to evacuate the hotel for about 30 minutes doesn't do much for your rest.

Take the bus from the airport, as it will drop you off a corner just a hundred meters from the hotel.

The hotel is convenient to the pier for the Hurtigruten (though we had a very hard time finding the right pier, as the port isn't well marked with signs).

Room was clean. There is a sliding frosted glass door between room and toilet, but adequate for privacy. Clerks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. However, it would have been nice to have some kind of recognition of the reason for the fire-alarm (we assume someone probably walked into the hotel from the bar across the street and pulled the alarm -- at least we saw several rather intoxicated people outside with the rest of the hotel guests after evacuation). Breakfast was good, standard fare with cereals, breads, meat, cheese, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.2 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#2 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Property: Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Address: Krambugata 3, Trondheim 7011, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#5 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Trondheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trondheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing