We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, modern hotel close to shops, restaurants and the modern "solsiden" area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, modern hotel close to shops, restaurants and the modern "solsiden" area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

Nice, modern hotel in a quiet street right in the middel of city. Tasty breakfast included. Sliding door to bathroom in frosted glass gives some privacy, but not much.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    338
    164
    49
    12
See reviews for
128
317
79
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Søgne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

Nice modern hotel, central in Trondheim.
Great staff, nice new rooms,clean, good breakfast.

Only thing that was not great was the "water save shower" (sparedusj), wich I don`t like, but it`s green so we have to live with that.

Richard, Norway

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

I stayed here for 5 nights in Jan 2010. It's a fairly new property and it shows. The location is excellent and it's quite close to several restaurants.

The lobby is airy and spacious and the room was ok as well. As travelers to Norway can attest, it's a pretty expensive place to visit and as far as hotels are concerned, $150+/night is just about what one can expect to pay for a reasonable business hotel room.

Having said that, this particular room lacked a few basic amenities that I would expect in a business hotel. Don't expect to find an ironing board, an alarm clock or a fridge/mini bar here.

The service was adequate but not exceptional in any way. I probably won't stay here again. There are certainly other alternatives within walking distance that are as good or better.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of amenities for business travelers
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kmrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

My wife and I really enjoyed this place, which was less than a year old when we were there. As the name implies, it was comfortable. We liked the wide selection of breakfast items, which made up a bit for the crazy prices in Norway. Lights would brighten and dim in the halls according to traffic, plus change hues. Nice setup in the rooms too.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

This hotel was fine, but not fantastic. It was only opened in Sept 2008 and only 14 months later my hotel room already has a broken lamp and soap dispensers.

I know these are picky points, but i just expected better of a new hotel. The free coffee in the lobby was great, but the breakfast provided was at best: OK.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

+
Nice location close to everything
Friendly staff
New hotel with fresh design
We got a big room with plenty of space (although some rooms are very small)

-
The room had only a small window to the internal lobby area, inadequate lightening
Noise from the lobby area, had to keep the window closed while sleeping
The air in the room got pretty bad fast, no window the outside to get fresh air
About average breakfast

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank to12331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

This hotel is new and stylish. Good location. Tasty breakfast (lovely bread!!). Free PC's. But we had no daylight in our room and it was so badly lit that I was hardly able to read a newspaper. The hotel maid said they we're saving money on electricity....

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.2 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#2 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Property: Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Address: Krambugata 3, Trondheim 7011, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#5 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Trondheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trondheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing