We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel for a longer stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple hotel for a longer stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Centrally located, solid hotel. Rather cheap prices, so well suited for a longer stay. Room service only once a week, but coffee at the reception all day long and WiFi is free. And the staff is really helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonDirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E A, Manager at City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear DonDirk,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor!
Good to know you found us good value. Also enjoy reading that you liked the service from our front office staff!

Happy travels!
Eivind
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    46
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
18
35
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

As my review about this hotel was not approved by Booking.com I write a review here instead.

Booked this room on Booking.com. I stayed for 1 night on May 22. in a double room. Nice staff and the room was newly refurbished. Very good location and price (NOK 640,-) was good too. Bus, food/snack only seconds walk away.
Ofcourse at this price not everything is good. The room is only cleaned once a week (!). (but for short stays thats not a problem). Bathroom was nice but with some flaws. Very small shower area and some flaws with the refurbishment some places. But I think I will come back some other time if I need a room for 1 night.

(+):
staff
bed
location
internet included and ok speed
desk
a book with info about different things you can do in Trondheim
can open windows
price

(-):
small tv and few channels
tv high up on wall
if you want cleaning/more towels you have to pay xtra
no pen/paper
small reception area
no safe in room
could not adjust temperature
no refrigerator as described on hotels website
I could hear the neighbors good
small shower area
toilet too close to sidewall, not comfortable to sit there
cold bathroom

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trondheim10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E A, Manager at City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Trondheim10,

Thank you for reviewing us, and for pointing out the what we do good and what we can improve. We always aim to provide you with the best value rates in Trondheim.

Welcome back, anytime! :-)

Best rgds.
Eivind
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinsberg, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location and is priced right for what it offers: Ikea decorated with minimal amenities. If you are looking for a quiet place on a weekend, I would consider shelling out more money at a higher end place, as this hotel attracts party goers. The staff here is fantastic and will do as much as they can to accommodate any requests. City living is definetly worth a stay if you are on a small budget.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsr0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

For a cheap no-frills stay in a city, this hotel is perfect. I like when I get what I pay for – in this case, I got a clean room to sleep in (albeit a little cold) and wifi. That's all I needed, and that's what I got, for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ctolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwestern State, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I really liked this hotel: location, comfort, price are all excellent. The hotel is basic, but that is what I wanted. I was very happy in my room on the 4th floor -- it was reasonably spacious and quite comfortable. The staff were nice and helpful, and the surroundings of the hotel are very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Booked this hotel as a cheaper option to the hotel booked by our conference.
Great location near to shops and bars.
Room quite basic, but very clean and well appointed.
Best thing were the staff who were SO helpful, whether it was directions, Internet access or local information. They helped with providing late checkout too.
Could have done with blackout curtains given that it stayed light all night in June...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel looks a bit like a hostel when comming in the lobby, or in the room. The beds are nevertheless very, very nice and the staff is friendly. The rooms look like they haven't had much maintenance, but are clean.
All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#2 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.3 mi away
P-Hotels Brattora
P-Hotels Brattora
#20 of 25 in Trondheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments

Property: City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments
Address: Dronningens gate 26, Trondheim 7011, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in central Trondheim, City Living Schøller Hotel provides air-conditioned accommodation right across the street from Stiftsgården royal residence. It offers rooms with cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The spacious rooms at Schøller Hotel feature wooden floors and modern furnishings. Each room has a refrigerator and a kettle.DVD players and movies can be borrowed in the reception at Hotel City Living Schøller. Shared on-site facilities include a fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. Breakfast can be purchased and delivered to the room.Torvet, Trondheim’s main square, is located 200 metres away, and offers shopping entertainment and nightlife. The Nidaros Cathedral is an 8-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing