We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This milk expired years ago..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Panorama
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2010

This hotel is known as ”The Milk Carton” by the locals because the exterior resembles the design of a milk carton. Sadly the milk on the inside shows several signs that it expired years ago. The hotel is located about 7 km or a 10 minute taxi ride on the outside of Trondheim city center and is surrounded by one big and several smaller shopping malls and restaurants. So if shopping is your thing and you don’t mind the distance downtown, the location is fair. Personally I would rather have lived down town and taken a taxi here to do the shopping than doing it the other way around.

The few times I interacted with the people in the reception the service I got was good. I was greeted with a smile and they seemed genially interested in my comfort. The hotel itself shows signs that it is in huge need of an upgrade. The décor and interior is very out of date. The room was very small and at this price I expect a desk where I can sit and work with my computer. There were two separate beds and two chairs that from the looks of it could fold down into a third bed. There was a old CRT TV and a mini-bar. The bathroom also looked and felt old and had the smell to accompany it. There was a dripping sound that went on the whole night and at 9 at Saturday morning they started to do some very loud drilling due to that they are (finally?) in the process of upgrading the bathrooms. Whatever you do – do not order Pizza for room service. There is a very good Pizza restaurant close to the hotel (Dolly Dimples) and the pizza we got from the hotel was very small and tasted nothing like what a pizza should. If it were not for the friendly service and the free wireless internet and a comfy bed I would have rated this hotel 1/5.

For the price of 1095 NOK you will get much nicer and more convenient hotels downtown so unless you for some strange reason need to stay at this exact location I would try to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerfectStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011
Google Translation

Jeg beklager at ditt opphold hos oss ikke stod til forventningene. Jeg takker for tilbakemeldingen og vi skal gjøre vårt ytterste for at ditt neste opphold vil bli mye bedre. Under ditt opphold holdt vi på med å totalrenovere badene og mye av hotellet har gjennomgått en oppgradering siden ditt opphold. Jeg ønsker deg velkommen tilbake til Quality Hotel Panorama ved en senere anledning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Knut W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 379knutarnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 293elisabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
5.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
5.4 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,430 reviews
3.7 mi away
Scandic Lerkendal
Scandic Lerkendal
#11 of 25 in Trondheim
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
5.4 mi away
Scandic Solsiden
Scandic Solsiden
#5 of 25 in Trondheim
466 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Address: Ivar Lykkes vei nr 1, Trondheim 7492, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range: £78 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Panorama is a fullservice conference hotel, situated 7 km south of Trondheim. Our nine flexible conference rooms with a capacity of up to 300 people is a sensible alternative for courses and conferences.The first thing you will see is the large and spaciopus hotel lobby, with its inviting atmosphere. Our helpful staff has long experience in planning and executing small and large events. We aim to solve any problems before they arise, so that you can focus on your work. The venue can be adapted to suit your needs and wishes.We know conferences can be demanding and have arranged our meeting breaks with this is mind. In the breaks you have access to coffee, tea, cakes, popcorn, and ice cream, for a quick energy boost. There are many opportunities for a social happening during your conference, What avout a wine tasting, a round of golf, or a visit to the Granåsen skicentre? We can help in finding a suitable activity for your conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing