We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Augustin
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
ClarionCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
121
157
132
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
157
132
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge dining roomirish pubthe location is perfectfree tea and coffeeaverage breakfastrecommend this hotellobby areavery nice stayhotel is locatedthe hotel offersroom temperaturewithin walking distancehamwould stay againnidaros cathedralcomfortable bedfried eggs
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a standard double. Location is good, in the city centre and the inter city bus from Alesund drops off right opposite the hotel. However this is a very tired and dated hotel with old knocked about carpets and furniture in the room. It had one really old tiny elevator ( 2 people 2 bags were tight) next to reception and a larger one elsewhere. The room was old and looked out onto the roof adjoining where huge air-conditioning type units whirred all day and night so that it was impossible to open the window and sleep at night. That didn't matter because this hotel is used by lots of groups and the party goers made so much noise from 2-4 am we simply could not sleep and some other guests banged and threated the party goers to keep quiet. This was really unacceptable but reception later agreed that they tried to manage party goers and warned them not to be rowdy when returning to their rooms - obviously that made no difference. Breakfast one morning was great, good selection and variety but the other mornings was awful because of the " large bus tour feeding frenzy" leaving no seats, no tables , no hot water for the tea and little food but left-overs. Kitchen staff tried to replenish but it was a battle to clean up quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Augustin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Winwander,

Tank you for the review.
This is important for us in our continuing efforts to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We recently spent 2 nights in this hotel. At the moment the road next to the hotel is being reconstructed and being just above the machines woke us up every day at 7.00. Make sure you get a room away from the roadworks. The bed which is rather small had a deep dent in the middle making comfort significantly less.

Location though is great. Really in the middle of the city center. Drawback is that the hotel does not have a parking so count on additional parking fees.

The breakfast is as usual in Norway really great

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shumba01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Augustin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Shuba01,

Thanks for their review, these are imortant to us in our continving efforts to improve.
We apologize for the noise that gets in the prevalence of new coastal road outside the hotel. We look forward to completion.
I wish yoy welcome back at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in late Jul/early Aug 2013. V good location just a block from central square. Asked for room away from roads (corner location) b/c of roadworks. Receptionist said such requests must be made the evening before arrival at the latest - I said I would have if I had known about them!! Got room away from roads on 2nd floor, looked out towards other rooms - lots of noise from ventilation! I can sleep through that but b/f needed ear plugs. Maybe road noise would have been less anyway ... no onsite parking, or drop zone (though they may create a drop zone when the roadworks have been completed) - parking deal available with underground car park a few blocks away (bear in mind if you have a lot of luggage) - cost us 190 NOK/day for unlimited usage incl. out of house access. One of the better deals for 24hr parking actually, some hotels charge up to 250 NOK/day ... room clean, beds comfy (quite soft), pillows variable softness but all quite low, no adjustable ventilation in room so open windows wherever possible. Good water pressure and temp in shower and basin. Soap/shower gel supplied in wall mounted dispensers. Free Wifi - signal and speed quite good, need new access code every 24hrs. Corridors need vacuum cleaning! Breakfast good - cereals, cold and warm dishes, breads/biscuits, fruit juices, warm drinks. Some dishes/containers not labelled so b/f missed bacon first morning. Mini croissants tasty but hard. Plus for fresh fruits and different types of milk/yoghurt. We stayed during St. Olavs festival and hotel had festival programs at reception. Staff helpful, helped us look up bus routes and times though for the most part you can get by on foot esp if good weather. b/f has bad leg and we still managed to walk all the 3 days we were there : square 2 blocks away, Cathedrak 5 min walk, Pierbadet (aquacentre with slides etc) just over 1km, Solsiden about 1.5 km, old bridge about 800m. Did take the car to the fortress though, on last morning, would have been a couple of km up v steep hill otherwise! Might stay here again if returning to area, or would look at either Thon hotel which are basically opposite/round the corner. Stayed at a Thon in Bodö once and it was v good but costs a bit more.

Room Tip: Check the room first before unpacking to ascertain if ambient noise from roads or ventilation would be a problem
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polymoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Augustin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks for their review, these are imortant to us in our continving efforts to improve.
I wish yoy welcome back at a later date.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

I was part of a large group of fans and press in trondheim for a football game. The hotel is clean has recently
been refurbished I took the wrong travel adapter but wss loaned one by reception. Breakfast is buffet style but very adequate. The central location is also good for getting around trondheim

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gannochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Augustin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Gannochy
Thanks for your nice words about the hotel facilities during their stay.
Congratulations also St.Johnstone with victory over Rosenborg.
Welcome back to Trondheim and Quality Hotel Augustin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

St.Johnstone v Rosenberg . I was with a group of football supporters and we stayed at this hotel. The staff where excellent . The breakfast was eat till you burst if you want everything you could think of cooked english to cheese, ham , eggs bread, rolls you name it the hotel had it. The hotel also supplied free tea and coffee in the lobby so you could collect filled rolls from nearby supermarket return to the hotel and make your tea/coffe and have lunch. Since the prices in Norway are very expensive this was a good way to make your money go that little bit further.

Room Tip: The hotel although in the centre of town is quiet. Rooms on the side streets are overlooked by offices so remember to close curtains no blinds.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allybowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Augustin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Allybowler
Thanks for your nice words about the hotel facilities during their stay.
Congratulations also St.Johnstone with victory over Rosenborg, hope you are as generous when our team comes to you on Thursday.
Welcome back to Trondheim and Quality Hotel Augustin.
Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews