We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
190
195
108
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
195
108
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bakerywafflesevening buffetevery afternoonincluded in the pricesmall streetquiet hotelcentral locationnice citytwin bedssmall gymwonderful hotelvisiting trondheimhotel guestsnorwaysaunawindow
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel has a great location, and charming history and friendly staff, but appears as a little worn and the amenities are below what you'd expect at this star and price level. We do like the pet friendliness of the property, although the pet fee is a little steep, frankly. If you're visiting during a weekend day (Friday night or Saturday night), make sure your room does NOT face the walkway between the concert hall and the hotel. People coming out from bars and restaurants well into the early morning, make a loud impression...

Room Tip: Away from the small side street to avoid the noise from bar visitors.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Reception/service:
We arrived around midnight to the Bakeriet to be clerked in by an extremely unprofessional robotic receptionist who had probably received little relevant training or supervision in his job (his main focus being taking my credit card,not really bothered to take us through the very basics).

On check out we were greeted by a nice girl with a beautiful smile.Minimum interaction, no question about the quality of our stay something one would expect to get from a standard hotel but really no real complaint as she was so very genuinely nice.

Room:
The room was big in size and very quiet(which was nice).The interior of the room apart from an old picture indicating the history of the hotel was extremely boring with depressing choice of colours. The room was quite warm(we had to keep the window open at night so that we could sleep).

It had an ironing table and an iron, very handy for many people,I suppose.

Bathroom:
Clean but old fashioned bathroom with little ventilation , very cheap quality hand soap and shampoo,no conditioner.

Food:
Breakfast:
Extremely cheap quality stuff, usual supermarket bread(only three types, something rather odd for a hotel called Bakeriet, they could have branded themselves as The Hotel where you get freshly baked bread in the kitchen on the day, but hey, this type of thinking simply does not exist in the hotel business in Norway).

Boiled egg was cold.There were eggs that one could fry oneself but could be making a selling point had there been a staff member taking your order and making it for you so that you'd feel pampered.

Coffee was self service from a machine and bad quality.

Vegetables(lettuce, pepper, cucumber and tomato:all Rema 1000 cheap quality stuff). cut and served with no dressing available on the side for those who have acquired a better taste!

Cheap quality picked beetroot and cucumber from a can probably bought from the same low end supermarket.

Little choice in what Norwegians call pålegg, cheap salami and sausage that you would not feed to your enemies, very cheap tasteless cheddar cheese, extremely low end brown cheese,I could go on for ever describing their breakfast but I guess you get the picture.

Dinner: was included in price but thankfully we're spared the torture since we arrived quite late at night.

Locality:
Close to the city centre and train station, airport bus virtually drops you off at the hotel doorsteps.

General:
Not good value for money, over priced, not recommended, try to find a better hotel in Trondheim(and good luck with that as hotel industry is in dire state in Norway!).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotell.no
Thank Far S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

For once I found the perfect hotel: Nice room, soft bed, Windows I could open during the night without worrying about noice or safty. The bathroom: good lights above the mirror (why is that so rare?). When I arrived, hot sup waited for me - and all the other guest - in the restaurant. In the afternoon I could make my own waffel, and eat as much as I wanted without extra charge. The staff was very polite and nice, and I guess the male guests enjoyed the smiles from the very beautiful blond girls behind the desk in the reseption a bit more then us women! ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed one night here, and will not be back. The room was old, the bathroom not clean and old, the breakfast quite poor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Checkin was very slow. This because hotel could not find my reservation. However, room was given me as they anyway had free rooms. Receptionist was very service minded and excusing.

Room was nice and in good condition. However, TV set was not a flat screen which is a rare sight today. Knowing how cheap you can get a flat screen TV, it is remarkable that they not have replaced it.

WIFI was free and was both fairly fast and stable.

Hotel offered free evening meal which was good. Same applied for the breakfast.

Checkout was fast and efficient. All in all an ok stay, but I prefer Grand Olav rating it better than Bakeriet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews