We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasent stay!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The location is great, view from the hotel window towards the river was fantastic. Clean rooms with everything you need. Awesome breakfast and dinner. Super nice staff. All in all really worth the money! I strongly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    377
    183
    65
    26
See reviews for
121
256
49
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Clearly among the better hotels in Trondheim. In appearance & service style, it's more like an American hotel than many others in Europe. The hotel is just completing renovations -- these did not disturb me. Rooms clean & well-appointed. Offers complimentary wifi, but the signal is weak on the top floor. Great location: everything in central Trondheim is in walking distance, as are the bridges to the old city. The breakfast is fine, although I've had heartier breakfasts at more modest hotels.

Room Tip: If you need to use wifi, ask for a lower floor. Also ask if you want a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obliquus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest

Dear guest

Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your expericence,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards


Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This was once one of the best hotels in Trondheim, and it is now undergoing a much needed renovation. This seems to be on a good track, and may be a success. We were not much bothered by the renovation work. The lobby area has several separate areas where you can feel quite private. The lobby bar felt quite crowded even though there was not that many people there. Our room was quite nice, tidy and clean, and of quite standard size. Breakfast buffet was good as you would expect in Norwegian hotels, allthough there is room for impovement. They could clear the tables after guests that left a bit faster. Staff was very nice and helpful, and one of the main reasons I happily would try this hotel once more.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank utsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is nice. Make sure you get a room with a window that will give you fresh air, or else it will be to warm. I got a room that was facing inside the building with no fresh air. The thermostat/cooling system did not work. I was not able to adjust the temperature in the room. Pretty good breakfast. A bit boring food but good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Geir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Google Translation
Kjære gjest

Takk for at du tok deg til å skrive en tilbakemelding om ditt opphold hos oss.

Vi er fortsatt under renovering, og vi sliter litt med å få få balansert ventilasjonen på våre rom.

Dette jobbes det nå iherdig med for å finne en løsning på.

Vi håper du vil ta turen innom oss igjen når du er på neste besøk i Trondheim.

Med vennlig hilsen

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I spent a weekend with the family, including a toddler. First of all the rooms are more or less finally done refurbishing, and the new breakfast area was very nice as well. A new bar is soon opening, meanwhile a temporary bar is offered in the lobby lounge.

As a Club Carlson Gold, I was disappointed to not be upgraded to a better room when traveling with my family on a slow easter weekend with low occupancy. Though I did receive a nice welcome amenity of snacks and drinks in room.

The pool is now gone.

Staff are mostly very friendly and service minded, especially when our toddler threw up in the middle of the night, and they fetched towels and bed sheet immediately for us. We also had help in drying off a blanket, that was very important to us. Service always with a smile. The only service slip-up was that I asked for an extra bed to be removed at 5pm, and at 9pm a person came into our room, switched on the lights and asked if he was to remove the bed. The two points that make me unhappy about this is1) the bed was already rolled into the hallway by myself as I could not wait any longer to put the toddler to sleep and I had mentioned this fact on the phone, and 2) when the person entered the room my wife and toddler was slewing thereby waking them both. Total lack of discretion, probably due to lack of training/inexperience.

As the hotel is soon finished upgrading, I think this is looking like a good option in city centre going forward.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank view2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share the feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards

Signe Kroknes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It used to be a run down hotel, but is now very nice inside. Rooms are very clean, great staff and even greater location. I have stayed at many hotels in Trondheim and this one stands out. The bus also stops right outside the door, which makes it even more attractive and convenient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Asim G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time sharing this feedback of your recent stay with us.

We are looking forward seeing you here at the hotel upon your next visit in Trondheim.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is a building site inside and out, the staff are trying to cope against all the odds, there are no recreational or office facilities however there is a notice informing that there will be in the future,
I stayed here 4 months ago and it was nearly as bad then, by now I thought the work would have been completed, That will teach me to consult trip advisor before booking in future, I really think that prospective guests should be informed about major work in progress during the booking process,
On the positive side the refurbished rooms are clean and tidy albeit compact, and the breakfast is OK,

Room Tip: Stay away from the 6th floor inside facing rooms the only view is a roof and workmen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay.

We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
Unfortunately we are still in a process of renovating the hotel.

We would very much like to welcome you back as soon this is finished and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.1 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Address: Kjoepmannsgata 73 | P.O Box 956, Trondheim 7010, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#9 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#9 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim boasts an exceptional design and a location next to the city’s beautiful Nidelven River. The central atrium sits under a glass roof, filling the space with stunning natural light. In addition to the sleek decor, the 298 rooms and suites feature amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet, mini bars and the Super Breakfast Buffet (included in each stay). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Trondheim
Trondheim Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Trondheim Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing