We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was a stop on our tour. The restaurant overlooked the canal. Food was good but they would run out in the evening. Breakfast was replenished better. Rooms satisfactory. Very convenient for seeing local sites, finding restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies. Less than a half mile walk to Nidaros Cathedral. Path to follow along river/canal on both sides. Short walk to cross Old Town Bridge (Gamle Bybro). I don't know the cost as it was arranged and paid for as part of the tour.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    358
    178
    62
    26
See reviews for
111
244
49
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Son, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Arrived in the afternoon. The receptionist immediately recognized my Gold Elite status and could tell me that our room had been upgraded to a business class room. He also told me that I could ask for a different room if i was not satisfied with the one I got.

The room was acceptable, even though it had no working air condition (and it was really hot that day), but it was a corner room with 3 windows so we could get some real air going trough the room, so it was good enough. The view it self made up for the hot room. We also got a fruit plate and some water - gift for gold members.

The tv/film system had some sound problems. Every minute the sound disappeared for 2-5 seconds. Not a problem for us, we just used our tabs instead. But a shame for those who want to see tv.

The breakfast was above standard, even though they have joined the silly trend of having only one bacon pr fried egg.. I want bacon to my scrambled eggs!!

But all in all a good stay. I just wish all Club Carlson hotels could recognize the status members as well as this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrondM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We ate good breakfasts here but the choice of teas was not as good as in Stockholm! Our room opened into an atrium so it could get stuffy. The service and the cleanliness were both fine. We were leaving at the same time as the cyclists on the Trondheim-Oslo bicycle race who were staying there too. This made it all somewhat chaotic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had expectations of a good Trondheim hotel, but it was a great disappointing from the very start. Poor service, hotel which is not up to the generally very good standard hotels in Trondheim. Very poor air quality due to lack of a/c working, which did not contribute to a good nights sleep. Positive things were the breakfast which was reasonable, a recently refurbished bathroom, and good location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemis500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay.

We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

In the meantime we will tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed your expectations upon your next stay.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

On the day we stayed the hotel was full with a major music festival in town. Very modern well located hotel, and spotlessly clean. Rooms were ok but ours opened onto the large atrium and so we couldn't open the window for fresh air ( as is our wont!). Breakfast buffet was a bit of a scrum but was very comprehensive and good quality, continually being topped up. Nice cozy bar area, shame there was no pool but otherwise it was up to the generally high standards of the Rad Blu chain.

Room Tip: Try for room on outside with windows. Rear rooms overlook river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sussex_wanderers051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good, clean and efficient hotel in the centre of town. Ideal for seeing the sights and railway station etc.. Remember to ask for a parking space and you will not be disappointed. Breakfast buffet is great value (included within my deal at least), enjoy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Hope seeing you back again soon.


Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed one night in June 2014.

This hotel reminds a lot of other Radisson hotels that I have stayed in in Norway. Clean and with a friendly staff. Good breakfast and with a descent room although I prefer bigger pillows.

The location was excellent, just some minutes walk from shopping and restaurants. The bus to the airport stopped just outside the hotel, a return ticket was 220 NOK. The wi-fi worked well during my visit.

One problem was that the cooling system did not work, the room became warm and with not that fresh air.

3,5/5

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyllenbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.1 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#2 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Solsiden
Scandic Solsiden
#9 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Address: Kjoepmannsgata 73 | P.O Box 956, Trondheim 7010, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#9 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#9 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Trondheim
Trondheim Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Trondheim Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing