We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have stayed many times at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel in Trondheim. A hotel is a hotel, but the staff in the reception and booking at this hotel makes you feel special and welcome and they really stretch to give you the best service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Witiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for feedback and taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good hotel with nice restaurant. Not focused for business use - the business center was being updated but nothing in its place in the interim period. The staff didnt seem to care and did nit put thenmselves out to help. Rooms are impressive, large with comforbaly beds and good standard of cleanliness. Service by hotel stff is good if they are not busy

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Krystyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased to here that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A very nice and refined hotel in the centre of Trondheim. It lacks nothing. The view from the table at brekfast is magic. The staff is very nice, the rooms are Clean and the interior is very nice. If we go back to Trondheim we will definately stay her again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank hansolove2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

we visited this business-style Hotel as Family (parents + a 7-year old daughter). the room was big enough for us and theree couldhave been another Person there. The price was very reasonable if you have in mind that we had breakfast included. The breakfast-buffet was very rich in variety and in Dimension. The only negative thing is that we were bothered by the waitress that we should have to pay something if we should take anything out of the Restaurant (sandwich was prepared). Well as I told beforre, we have a 7-year old Girl, who just only takes a cacao andd some melon for breakfast...but afterwards it takes only 30 minutes and she needs some carbohydrates. Next day we cleared this matter in advance with the reception and an other waitress and everything was alright. maybe it was only a bad day's form.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teichmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel has a great location in Trondheim.
Rooms: Refreshed bathrooms but otherwise quite average in condition. Didn't like the fact that the windows faced an atrium.
Breakfast: Good, missed some options.
Parking: Expensive right outside, but we used it anyway out of lack of easy alternatives.
General areas: Good standard but very hot on the higher floors in the atrium.
Wifi: Worked great in our room
TV: Happy to see Eurosport in the offer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rickard_Angman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for a city visit, right in the center of this beautiful town Trondheim. Close to all the city center sights: Bakklandet, Nidarosdomen, Festningen, city center shopping and restaurants.
Room was clean and up to date, a very nice room.
Excellent breakfast!
We experienced some trouble with finding parking. And not the best service I've experienced at the reception desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KjetilRau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014
Google Translation

Kjære gjest

Takk for at du tok deg tid til å dele denne erfaringen med oss.

Vi håper å kunne se deg tilbake på hotellet om ikke så altfor lenge.

Med vennlig hilsen

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was a stop on our tour. The restaurant overlooked the canal. Food was good but they would run out in the evening. Breakfast was replenished better. Rooms satisfactory. Very convenient for seeing local sites, finding restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies. Less than a half mile walk to Nidaros Cathedral. Path to follow along river/canal on both sides. Short walk to cross Old Town Bridge (Gamle Bybro). I don't know the cost as it was arranged and paid for as part of the tour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.1 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
0.3 mi away
Scandic Solsiden
Scandic Solsiden
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Address: Kjoepmannsgata 73 | P.O Box 956, Trondheim 7010, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Trondheim
#4 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#9 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range: £91 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim boasts an exceptional design and a location next to the city’s beautiful Nidelven River. The central atrium sits under a glass roof, filling the space with stunning natural light. In addition to the sleek decor, the 298 rooms and suites feature amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet, mini bars and the Super Breakfast Buffet (included in each stay). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Trondheim
Trondheim Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Trondheim Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing