We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Congress Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Congress Center”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had 1 day conference for 90 people and a evening dinner & dance for 187 at the hotel.The service was excellent, from the first contact to the crew who helped during the whole day. Patience, helpfulness, big smiles, no task was to big. The food and meals are top quailty. Also stayed at the hotel, and the rooms and breakfast are just great. The rooms are quiet, you hear little from the neighbors, and the hotel is nicely situated just a short walk from the city center of Trondheim. Recommend it for everybody, couples, families, friends. It has a great and popular Skybar for the adults and a nice waterpark nearby for the children. And the bus from the airport stops just outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your visit and for the great feedback you gave us. We are pleased to hear that your stay and event at our hotel stood to your expectations, and that you were pleased with both the service, room and food selections.We are looking forward seeing you again.

Regards General Manager, Stig Hillestad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    345
    98
    28
    15
See reviews for
149
285
45
508
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A new hotel thats a little outside main shopping streets and is down by the sea with a perfect view.
nice room that was cozy and good beds :)
the hotel is very nice inside and they have a good breakfast but nothing special :)
Niice new trendy fancy hotel :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanjalarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your visit and for the great feedback you gave us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel stood to your expectations, and that you were pleased with both the room and breakfast. We are looking forward seeing you again.

Regards General Manager, Stig Hillestad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tjalgarheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My first time in this quiet and peaceful hotel with amazing views.
Large and lovely pillows.
Good breakfast with emphasis on the ecological, eating area are very trendy and fun to be in. Great selection of beverages!
Nice staff with good service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your visit and for the great feedback you gave us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel stood to your expectations, and that you were pleased with both the service, room and food selections.We are looking forward seeing you again.

Regards General Manager, Stig Hillestad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My first time in this hotel. Usually Rica Nidelven is my choice. This hotel is a 4 mins walk from Rica Nidelven and Solsiden.
The hotel is brand new and thus has a lot going for it in terms of smart solutions and comfort. The reception area is spacious and impressive. The hotel bar on the ground floor is nice, but try the top floor bar! The view is great, and the bar/eating area are very trendy and fun to be in. Great selection of beverages!
The room was standard size, but effective and clean. Quiet and just perfect for a couple of nights of business-travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, Daglig leder at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Google Translation
Hei!

Tusen takk for besøket, og at du tok deg tid til å skrive denne anmeldelsen!
Vi er veldig glade for å høre at du hadde et flott opphold hos oss og at service og atmosfære nådde opp til dine forventninger.
Vi ønsker deg hjertelig velkommen tilbake ved en senere anledning.

Mvh General Manager, Stig Hillestad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
288 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

New hotels have a great advantage. They're super shiny with few noticable flaws. The Clarian Hotel & Congress is just that. What makes it spectacular is that it's so big and impressive and lovely in its shinyness.

Yes, I often focus on design and architecture in my reviews, because that's what I like. The service was great at the checkin and checkout. Super quick and efficient, which is always great.

The service in the rooftop bar and the Living Room bar was also exceptional. Subtle but friendly and very efficient.

The room was stylish and cool, with everything you need to make yourself comfortable. I love a hotel that gives you several pillows to choose from.

I was at a conference and the whole hotel was a smoothly oiled machine.

Great location right on the harbour, five minutes from the train station if you're coming from the airport or on the airport bus.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Google Translation
Hei!
Tusen takk for besøket, og at du tok deg tid til å skrive denne anmeldelsen!
Det gleder oss at du likte hotellet og at servicen nådde opp til dine forventninger.
Velkommen tilbake til oss!

Mvh Stig Hillestad, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I had the good fortune to stay at this during a business convention, so did not get the opportunity to experience all of its facilities and services. What I did see though was uniformly excellent, with impeccable standards of customer care and service and exceptionally well-appointed and comfortable rooms. Although Trondheim is a bit of a trek - and Norway is on the whole eye-wateringly expensive - I would definitely recommend it highly to anyone thinking of visiting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPhilC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed for one night while attending a seminar. The hotel is bran new with a modernistic style. Location is very nice, close to the seaside and just a 10 min walk from city center.

Room was delightful and perfect in size. Nice view over the fjord from my window.

Access to gym just outside the hotel was a big plus. 3T pirbadet is a big gym where you can jog and watch the fjord while you work out!

Both breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good.

All in all, a perfect conference hotel. Would also stay here with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for seaside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erlend B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
0.5 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim

Property: Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
Address: Brattoerkaia 1, Trondheim 7010, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, located by the harbour in Central Trondheim, is one of Scandinavia's largest convention hotels with 400 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Modern design, exciting dining concepts, a vibrant atmosphere and a view of the fjord. The attractive harbour location is close to Pirbadet, the largest waterpark in Norway, as well as Rockheim - the national pop and rock expo centre. Welcome to try Astrum Grill & Raw Bar. The Sky Bar on the 9th floor has a roof terrace of a full 190 m2(2,045 square feet). Here, you can enjoy a spectacular view of the city centre and the Trondheim Fjord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing