We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DND Betalingsformidling 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very nice hotel, service and facilities very good :-) Good night sleep in good beds. A visit to Rockheim nearby is strongly recommended! Walking distance to town center. Food in the restaurant exellent :-)


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Geir Atle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014
Google Translation

Hei :)

Tusen takk for flott tilbakemelding og velkommen tilbake til oss :)

Mvh General Manager,Stig Hillestad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Well, I was never a fan of the Nordic Choice hotels. I feel they are trying to hard -in regards to the design- to be cool and hip just like the hotels in Barcelona, Berlin, Amsterdam...ca 10 years ago.
The room we got allocated had a nice view but was so small it only had space for a double bed. With the 2 chairs in the room it was crowded. The storage space was small with only a handful of hangers. The bathroom was functional but basic.
The bed was soft, maybe a bit to soft for my liking but comfortable.
The staff at resection was very polite, helpful and professional. The breakfast was served in a huge unpersonal room but with lots of windows.
The buffet was very good with a great selection of items. Lots of organic food.
Service was efficient. They cleared our plates as soon as we finished and we were asked for refills on our coffee.
We went to the bar/restaurant on top but we didn't stay as it was empty. The view on the terrace is fantastic and I am sure its very popular in the summer.
This hotel is ok for a night. Its a 5-10 minute walk into the center of town. There are not many amenities at the hotel except for the bar/restaurant on the top floor and the Lounge in the atrium area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had 1 day conference for 90 people and a evening dinner & dance for 187 at the hotel.The service was excellent, from the first contact to the crew who helped during the whole day. Patience, helpfulness, big smiles, no task was to big. The food and meals are top quailty. Also stayed at the hotel, and the rooms and breakfast are just great. The rooms are quiet, you hear little from the neighbors, and the hotel is nicely situated just a short walk from the city center of Trondheim. Recommend it for everybody, couples, families, friends. It has a great and popular Skybar for the adults and a nice waterpark nearby for the children. And the bus from the airport stops just outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your visit and for the great feedback you gave us. We are pleased to hear that your stay and event at our hotel stood to your expectations, and that you were pleased with both the service, room and food selections.We are looking forward seeing you again.

Regards General Manager, Stig Hillestad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A new hotel thats a little outside main shopping streets and is down by the sea with a perfect view.
nice room that was cozy and good beds :)
the hotel is very nice inside and they have a good breakfast but nothing special :)
Niice new trendy fancy hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanjalarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your visit and for the great feedback you gave us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel stood to your expectations, and that you were pleased with both the room and breakfast. We are looking forward seeing you again.

Regards General Manager, Stig Hillestad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My first time in this quiet and peaceful hotel with amazing views.
Large and lovely pillows.
Good breakfast with emphasis on the ecological, eating area are very trendy and fun to be in. Great selection of beverages!
Nice staff with good service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your visit and for the great feedback you gave us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel stood to your expectations, and that you were pleased with both the service, room and food selections.We are looking forward seeing you again.

Regards General Manager, Stig Hillestad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My first time in this hotel. Usually Rica Nidelven is my choice. This hotel is a 4 mins walk from Rica Nidelven and Solsiden.
The hotel is brand new and thus has a lot going for it in terms of smart solutions and comfort. The reception area is spacious and impressive. The hotel bar on the ground floor is nice, but try the top floor bar! The view is great, and the bar/eating area are very trendy and fun to be in. Great selection of beverages!
The room was standard size, but effective and clean. Quiet and just perfect for a couple of nights of business-travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, Daglig leder at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014
Google Translation

Hei!

Tusen takk for besøket, og at du tok deg tid til å skrive denne anmeldelsen!
Vi er veldig glade for å høre at du hadde et flott opphold hos oss og at service og atmosfære nådde opp til dine forventninger.
Vi ønsker deg hjertelig velkommen tilbake ved en senere anledning.

Mvh General Manager, Stig Hillestad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

New hotels have a great advantage. They're super shiny with few noticable flaws. The Clarian Hotel & Congress is just that. What makes it spectacular is that it's so big and impressive and lovely in its shinyness.

Yes, I often focus on design and architecture in my reviews, because that's what I like. The service was great at the checkin and checkout. Super quick and efficient, which is always great.

The service in the rooftop bar and the Living Room bar was also exceptional. Subtle but friendly and very efficient.

The room was stylish and cool, with everything you need to make yourself comfortable. I love a hotel that gives you several pillows to choose from.

I was at a conference and the whole hotel was a smoothly oiled machine.

Great location right on the harbour, five minutes from the train station if you're coming from the airport or on the airport bus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014
Google Translation

Hei!
Tusen takk for besøket, og at du tok deg tid til å skrive denne anmeldelsen!
Det gleder oss at du likte hotellet og at servicen nådde opp til dine forventninger.
Velkommen tilbake til oss!

Mvh Stig Hillestad, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Solsiden
Scandic Solsiden
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim

Address: Brattoerkaia 1, Trondheim 7010, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range: £96 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, located by the harbour in Central Trondheim, is one of Scandinavia's largest convention hotels with 400 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Modern design, exciting dining concepts, a vibrant atmosphere and a view of the fjord. The attractive harbour location is close to Pirbadet, the largest waterpark in Norway, as well as Rockheim - the national pop and rock expo centre. Welcome to try Astrum Grill & Raw Bar. The Sky Bar on the 9th floor has a roof terrace of a full 190 m2(2,045 square feet). Here, you can enjoy a spectacular view of the city centre and the Trondheim Fjord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing