We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
788
419
123
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
419
123
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartop floorrock museumrooftop restaurantexcellent breakfastcity centreamazing hotelnice viewmodern hotelcruise shiptrain stationbusiness and pleasureomeletbreakfast and lunchfew minutes walkrooms are nicebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms are nice, bathrooms nice but as others have said, everything gets wet when running shower or facet in wash basin. good water pressure. wireless internet worked well. We were on 4th floor and it could be a little noisy from street at times. The Atmosphere restaurant had a buffet for breakfast that was included in the nightly rate and was fantastic with large selection of anything you could want. In afternoon it was a large selection also and very good however a little pricey but everywhere else is also. The living room is a good less expensive choice for a lighter lunch and better value. The Sky Bar and Atrium grill is very good with great views of city and water. Expect to spend $9 USD for a coca cola, $15 for a beer,$18 for a glass of house wine just about anywhere you go in Trondheim. It is an expensive city. There is a small grocery as you leave Hotel to the left called Rema 1000 and it has soft drinks by the liter for much less prices. It also sells beer. To buy liquor you have to go to state store located in town. Prices are very high but nice to have a bottle for a drink in your room. The staff at all venues in Hotel are excellent. There were a few things that I could not figure out and was so busy most of the time I never got around to asking about. The TV volume could not be adjusted higher than 27 which was OK on some stations but you could barely hear other cable channels and the thermostat in room would stay at 22 degrees even after you adjusted down as per instructions. So was a bit warm sleeping a few nights. Location is a 10 minute walk into town center, so other hotels have a better location. I would stay here again if in Trondheim.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor if possible as there is much industrial traffic noise on road in front of hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, Daglig leder at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear sir! Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your stay. Its nice to hear that you are satisfied with our selection of food and with our staff. Regarding the water from the showers we are looking for solutions. The thermostat shall initially be able to adjust to whatever feels comfortable, so feel free to contact our staff at your next visit so that they can help you with it. We welcome you back at a later date.

Best regards
Stig Hillestad, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a conference hotel and it is doing a good job of hosting conferences. It is a safe bet to arrange a conference here, all the things are in place. Some Claron hotel has a cool design but I think the attempt to create a unique hotel failed here. The rooms are without any personal touch, they could be anywhere in the world. The only thing that sticks out is the windows which is full of dots(!) that obstruct the view, but I had the view of a parking lot so it did not matter. Small working desk with a plastic chair! But good internet connecton.
No training facilities at the hotel but the hotel has an agrement with a nearby training studio.
The food (i had lunch and dinner) was ok but nothing spectacular.
Personally I think the exterior of the hotell is terrible. I just could imagine in 10 years this building will be voted as the ugliest in Trondheim.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has a windows without dots!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The harbour location of the hotel and the quality on the hotel room in the 8th floor was exelent. Kindly personal in the respetion, in the resturant an also in the Sky bar. The sky bar spectakuler in the bright summer night of june. We can see the Trondheimsfjord and nearly 360 degrees view of the main city of Trondheim.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank JohnAsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, Daglig leder at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding our hotel! We are pleased to hear the stay met your expectations and that you enjoyed it. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you visit Trondheim. welcome back :)

Mvh General Manager, Stig Hillestad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed her 3 weeks ago. Nice addition to Trondheim.
Bit far from the centre but views from hotel makes it worth it.
One of the best breakfasts in Trondheim, where the standard is generally very high.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
I do wonder though why they put so much thought into the design of the hotel, only to spoil it by putting a very ugly Clarion logo on the outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deinboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

this hotel ws recomended by our host. rooms are confortable and well appointed. I am not crazy about the italina style shower (no curtain) but that is comon in scandinavia... Superd breakfast buffet. roof top bar is a real plus especailly as sundown last foreveer in this latitude. helpful staff etc. price are high but that is standard in Norway. having direct bus from airport (Flybussen not the otehr company) is a plus. I am also told that you can access the really nice municial pool complex next door for free.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the fjord. mine was 3rd floor over entrace and with window opened the bus was noisy - no problem the window closed
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig H, Daglig leder at Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding our hotel! We are pleased to hear the stay met your expectations and that you enjoyed it. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you visit Trondheim. welcome back :)

Mvh General Manager, Stig Hillestad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews