We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay at a good price”
Review of Comfort Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Park
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A good stay at a good price”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have twice stayed at this hotel, and we recommend it for visitors to Trondheim. The hotel is about a block away from Nidarosdomen and within easy walking distance of all the major sites in Trondheim. The rooms are clean (though somewhat on the small side). Our room was on the main street, so there was noise if the windows were left open. The breakfast is very good. Coffee and tea is always available. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is available either on the street or in a parking garage a few blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulandjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Paulandjean

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are also happy that you felt our staff took good care of you, that is the whole point. :-) We hope to be able to welcome you back to us the next time you are coming to Trondheim. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Best regards
Kristin Nilsen
Comfort Hotel Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    164
    76
    25
    10
See reviews for
85
118
46
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We wanted an hotel close to the Torget in Trondheim and this delivered. It was modern and comfortable, with friendly reception staff and good facilities. There is a seating area around the reception and a small dining room on the ground floor.

We were in a quiet room on the first floor (room 220) which overlooked a pleasant small grassy area. The room itself was clean and modern with a wonderfully comfortable bed. It was on the small side but there was enough room for a desk and arm chair by the window. The shower room (toilet, basin, shower) was very small; only enough room for one person at a time.

The included breakfast was the usual buffet and the selections were fine. Free hot drinks were available all day from the breakfast area. On the last day we tried the small gym and sauna at the top of the hotel. Good separate changing areas for the sexes with showers and towels provided. There is also a pleasant little outdoor terrace next to the gym but, sadly, it was raining when we were there so we couldn't take advantage.

The hotel is close to the city centre, just a short walk to the main shopping area. The walk is slightly longer to the old part of the town, the Festning fortress and the harbour area. For those that don't want to walk, there are frequent buses to the areas of interest.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Melakki

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and that we have taken good care of you. It is fantastic that you enjoyed our 24 hour coffee and tea availability and that we gave you a good start of the day with our breakfast.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to be able to welcome you back to us also the next time you come to Trondheim.

Regards
Kristin Nilsen
Comfort Hotel Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The location is great for exploring Trondheim. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms are on the small side but they're clean and welcoming. I would recommend this to friends and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Leanne N

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Service is our mainfocus, and we are happy to hear that our staff has taken good care of you. You are of course welcome back to us the next time you are in Trondheim. :-)

Best regards
Kristin Nilsen
Comfort Hotel Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Very bad ventilation and no air condisioning on the rooms. The lobby smells bad and are very warm.
I also bougth a smootie from the snack bar in the lobby. The was 5 months over expire date.
Ok breakfast. But nothing spesial about it.
The staff was helpful and polite.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lasse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Lasse E.

Thank you for your review. We have had an extraordinary summer in Trondheim this year with several days over 30 degrees celsius, usually we are happy if we get a few days over 20. Due to this our coolingsystem hasn`t managed to keep the heat down in the rooms, luckily this is normally not a problem in Trondheim. We are glad to hear that our front desk staff has taken good care of you, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to us.

Again, thank you for your review.

Regards
Kristin Nilsen
Comfort Hotel Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was there with my family including a 3 years daughter.
She was really happy of her crib!
For us sleeping was difficult because the room was too warm without air conditioning and the windows facing a noisy street.
Otherwise good breakfast and value.
The hotel has no parking space but provides a ticket for a nearby garage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MauroG212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear MauroG212

Thank you for you review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback. We are glad to hear that you daughter enjoyed her crib, and that you otherwise had a pleasant stay with us. The sommer in Trondheim this year has been fantastic, and therefore it has been warm everywhere, both inside and outside. Also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, and that our location in the city center was convenient for your.

Again, thank you for your review, and we hope we will be able to welcome you and your family back to us the next time you are coming to Trondheim.

Best regards
Kristin Nilsen
Comfort Hotel Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is located very close to the city center and the famous church. Within walking distance you can go to the old part of the city which is great as well as to the modern part with nice shops. We were two coulpes and resreved the rooms via booking 4 months in advance. Strangely we got the rooms 213 and 513 , but we did not paid too much attention to this up to the point that we open these rooms doors. Obviously ALL rooms ending with 13 - were bad luck rooms. These rooms do not let you open any window for fire escape reasons
At that date 28/7 it was quite a hot day and it was impossible to be in the room. After some unpleasent discussions with the reception manager we were given other rooms which were much nicer. the following day the reception staff were much nicer and very polite. a

Room Tip: Be sure not to get any of the X13 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shloime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Shloime

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is highly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your roomsituation got sorted out. Like you said, we do have 4 doublerooms where we can`t open the windows due to firer egulations. Usually this is not a problem, however the summer of 2014 has been out of the ordinary when it comes to heath, and therefore these rooms has been warmer than normal. We have high focus on service and are sorry to hear that you found the meeting with one of our staffmembers unpleasent, this is not to our standard. We are glad to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back to us the next time you are coming to Trondheim.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Best regards
Kristin Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Comfort Hotel Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notodden, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice Hotel. We rented a family - room and got a clean modern and fresh room with two sleeping areas. Nice prices. Parkin in ok distance. Central and near the Nidarosdomen. Breakfast is good. Recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Tommy F

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is highly appreciated. It is great to hear that you enjoyed staying in our familyrooms, and that we gave you all a good start of the day with our breakfast. We hope to be able to welcome you back to us the next time you are coming to Trondheim.

Best regards
Kristin Nilsen
Comfort Hotel Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.7 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Augustin
Quality Hotel Augustin
#13 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Park

Property: Comfort Hotel Park
Address: Prinsens gate 4A, Trondheim 7012, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#8 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern city hotel in the centre of Trondheim is within walking distance to all places of interest as well as to NTNU Campus Gloshaugen. Select a comfortable room at reasonable rates, and enjoy your Trondheim visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing