We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Park
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simple”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Basic is the word that comes to mind when thinking of this hotel. The facilities were ok, but nothing special. The room was simple and functional. We had an inner room, so there was no view, but that was not a problem since it more or less guaranteed a peaceful night. The wc/shower room was small and plain. The shower was feable. Breakfast was a buffet of cereal, meat, cheese, bread and some cooked food that didn't look particularly appealing. Juice, tea and coffee were also available. Staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    158
    75
    24
    10
See reviews for
83
115
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

I have never stayed in such a small room. It was tiny. Two people just couldn't move around in it.
The bathroom was even smaller!!!!
It has a hot tub on the roof, but it doesn't have a view, and the water was luke warm, too cold for us to use.
It was noisy at night, both the other guest and street noise disturbed our attempted sleep. However, a good breakfast, and reasonable location with access to the town.
Don't stay if you are on the 'large' side. You may get stuck and never be able to get out!!!!
In fact don't bother staying, there are plenty of nicer hotels in the town.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulWhitehead409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

We are travelling with a car, and this hotel has an agreement with the parking place across the road from it, with discounted rates. The hotel is also very easy to get to when driving into Trondheim.

We arrived early and the reception checked us in straight away. The room was very comfortable with all the mod cons. Liked the all day availability of hot drinks in the lobby.

The room was very quiet even though our room was on the busy road, the windows were great at blocking out noise.

Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatcouldtopthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We enjoyed our stay here, everything in town was in walking distance. The breakfast
was absolutly excelent, and the room was clean and ok. I would definitly stay again here
when i visit trondheim. The only minus is the lack of parking ,they have a expensive
solution with a parking house on the other side of the street, only in the weekend you can find some in the neighbourhood if you're lucky.
But the hotelcrew is very nice and smiling and serviceminded....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bergen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

Stayed here one night for a very hectic job assignment. Spacious, exceptionally quiet single room with a VERY comfortable bed. Work area was small-ish, but free and fast wi-fi, and front desk service was excellent. Trondheim is a small town, so location not a problem. Within walking distance of both downtown area, University and shops, and public transportation is available just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blubbalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and it is always a pleasure to stay here. Breakfast is good and served before scheduled hours if you ask, internet is without any charge, frontdesk staff is always helpfull, comfortable beds. Not especially expensive. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Trondheim for any purpose.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KnootS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

The athmosphere is great. Close distance to the city, the soccerstadium, the church and the gym.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bjophus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.7 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#2 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Augustin
Quality Hotel Augustin
#13 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Park

Property: Comfort Hotel Park
Address: Prinsens gate 4A, Trondheim 7012, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#8 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern city hotel in the centre of Trondheim is within walking distance to all places of interest as well as to NTNU Campus Gloshaugen. Select a comfortable room at reasonable rates, and enjoy your Trondheim visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing