We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enough comfortable”
Review of P-Hotels Trondheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
P-Hotels Trondheim
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is enough comfortable for the city of Trondheim, really centric and with a nice restaurant inside. The breakfast is delivered in a bag every morning and consists of a sandwich (always the same) some fruit and a drink.
Suggested if you are going to spent most of the time outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salent81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We loved this hotel! We were on a backpacking trip with our two adult kids and we found this hotel that was a 10 minute walk from the train station. We took the night train so we got in at 7am in the morning and the hotel kept our backpacks locked up until our room was ready early afternoon. The hotel was a great location and we were able to explore the city for the day and get back to freshen up and go back out and adventure the other side of the city and grab a late dinner. The hotel was super clean and quiet. The beds were awesome and we got such a good night sleep. We had to get up early to catch the train out and we were pleasantly surprised to see our breakfast in a bag hanging on the door. We grabbed it and ate on the the train....how perfect is that! Highly recommended this property!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here while in Trondheim for St.Johnstone's match against Rosenborg. We had a spacious quad room for £25 each which included a sandwich, fruit and drink left outside the door in the morning. Great location in the centre of town which washandy for the after match celebrations!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I had room 506 and got a sea view, and not to the "bar gate" so it was very quiet there :)
The hotel has renovade, it was very nice to such a low price!
Realy good beads, and the breakfast at the door knob in the morning.
It was 2 sandwitches, orange juice and a appel, perfect for me.
Very central hotel and friendly staff.

Room Tip: 506 with a nice litle sea view, quiet at this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickyberthaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Central location next to bars,nightclubs good for people that like to go out to party and have a place nearby to chrash after.A lot of people checking in at the reception, had to wait long time to check in tired after traveling far, not ok.Breakfast at door knob in morning was a good invention liked that.Room, relaxed interior with comfortable beds and tv,free wifi good.Sound isolation poor at room,not ok.Walking distanse about 20 minutes to Nidarosdomen threw central parts of Trondheim follow red line if you find it,,takes you there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPnr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The p hotels is about the most central hotel in Trondheim. It's literally next door to all important night clubs and bars so I can especially recommend it to younger people. That said, it will be a bit noisy, but only on Thursday-Saturday since that is Norway's scheduled party time. Also, if you book early, you can ask for a room that faces away from the main street which should be more quiet. The rooms are spacious and neatly decorated.The beds are very soft and comfy. (Feel free to throw yourself on them when you get in the room). Wifi worked nicely. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Really, the only thing I can complain about is the lack of working electrical outlets in my room, but that was probably only in my room at that time. The next morning, they put a little breakfast bag in front of your room with 2 sandwiches, a pear and juice, so they don't wake you up when bringing it. And all that for very little money, even though we're in Norway.

Room Tip: Thursday-Saturday, choose a room on a higher floor and facing away from the main street if you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabioMang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Pros: Spacious and nicely decorated rooms, bathrooms have underfloor heating. Beds relatively comfortable. Very central location.

Cons: Ridiculously noisy; we stayed on a Wednesday night before catching an early fight the following morning and barely slept. Don't understand why a hotel next to bars doesn't have better sound insulation - i'm generally a heavy sleeper but even I couldn't sleep through this. No luxuries of a normal hotel (no mini toiletries etc.) , breakfast is a dry sandwich with pear and juice on the back of your door. No shower curtain. Both lights on one side of the bed didn't work. Charger for phone with adapter would only fit into one socket and the socket only worked when "main" power, i.e. some of the main lighting, was on, meaning we couldn't charge our phone overnight unless we wanted some form of lighting on.

Wouldn't recommend unless you are coming here to stay out until the early hours, in which case it would be perfect.

Room Tip: We had asked for a room at the back of the hotel as we are light sleepers but were still given a fro...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.2 mi away
P-Hotels Brattora
P-Hotels Brattora
#21 of 25 in Trondheim
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Nidaros (Gildevangen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse
Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse
#19 of 25 in Trondheim
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chesterfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P-Hotels Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P-Hotels Trondheim

Address: Nordre gate 24, Trondheim 7010, Norway (Formerly First Hotel Astoria)
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range: £84 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — P-Hotels Trondheim 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your P-Hotels Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
p Hotel Trondheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing