We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS OFFICE HAS MOVED!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trondheim Tourist Information Centre

Trondheim Tourist Information Centre
Ranked #17 of 97 things to do in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Extended opening hours during the summer season. Trondheim Tourist Information Centre is centrally situated in Nordre Gate (street). In the brand new information centre (April 2014) you can use modern technology to find information about Trondheim, the Trondheim Region and Trøndelag.Our employees have good knowledge about Trondheim and the region and will be happy to assist you with accomodation, car hire, city bikes, concert tickets and more. You can also buy tickets for our sightseeing tours here.You will be delighted to purchase local produce and souvernirs in our store.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“THIS OFFICE HAS MOVED!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

the information office has now moved, after trekking across town to find it and then having to ask others where it was I eventually found it, it's only a few streets away, head towards the river down the Main Street off the square, when you see a shopping centre that has a free wifi sign turn left into that street and it is on the right. The staff were knowledgeable enough but not all that helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Vix-Bridgwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seknoff, Manager - Digital media at Trondheim Tourist Information Centre, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for visiting us at the Tourist Information Centre and thank you for writing this review.

We have been on the move and we are sorry that you did not find us that easy. We are happy to inform you that we have a brand new location at Nordre gate 11. Here you will find our helpful staff, souvenir shop, maps and brochures, and a state-of-the-art digital interactive wall for more travel information.

Hope to see you back here some time in the future.

Kind Regards, Sven-Erik Knoff, Manager - Digital Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    18
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Helpful and centrally located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

On the edge of the central square, the Tourist Information centre is easy to find and provides all you would expect. It is the meeting point for the city tours. These are well worth doing and provide an easy two hour walk. Our guide certainly knew her Trondheim. She had worked in the Cathedral and her knowledge was incredible, especially her explanation of the Saints which adorn one of the walls. The tourist office staff speak excellent English, as you might expect and there were few pleasant tourist trinkets if you want to prove that you 'Love Trondheim

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 900Lancasterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“To be sure not to miss anything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

People there know a lot about Trondheim and its surroundings. Wether you are a tourist or just want to know what you can do around, when are the festivals taking place, where you can go hiking... Just go there and ask.
There's a lot of information about other places to see in Norway, which can be helpful if you want to plan a trip, let's say in the Lofoten.
There you can also buy postcards and gifts.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tronder_Tartiflette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Trondheim Tourist Information”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. They have a nice location--right on the central square. A nice statue welcomes you into the building. We rented bikes, and the staff bent over backward to explain where to pick up the bikes and how to drop them off.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lvaldemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If your a tourist, must go in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have been to Trondheim several times, and every time, i make a trip here. They have the BEST souvenirs!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimbos_pita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trondheim Tourist Information Centre also viewed

Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 

Been to Trondheim Tourist Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing