We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful river trip on Nidelven river”
Review of Trondheim kayak

Trondheim kayak
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Trondheimkajakk.no welcomes you to take an amazing trip by kayak down the Nidelven river in Trondheim. This trip is recommended for everyone who wants to discover the secret beauty of Trondheim. It is hard to even describe how beautiful the landscapes that could be seen sailing down the river are. Specialities: tours, rental, Stand Up paddling courses, rental, tours, SUP-yoga
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful river trip on Nidelven river”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I did a river trip today with Trondheim kajakk on Nidelven river. The staff was very friendly and made every effort to ensure that the trip went smoothly.

The kayaks were relatively new and in very good shape. All the equipment was provided and clear instructions for their use was given. An instructor was with us for the whole duration of the trip an offered instructions for maneuvering the kayak.

One of the nicest experiences I have had for a while - highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprising Experience”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Nidelva is not the most exciting river when you think kajaking, but this is not was Trondheimkajakk is about...

When you start floating towards the city you feel almost lost in nature. It is so quiet and soothing. Then, depending on the tide, you might get some rough water until you are almost in the city center. There you'll see nice houses and afterwards recognise all the sights you might have seen while walking through the city before - just from a very different perspective: Studentersamfundet, Nidarosdomen, Gamle Bybrua and finally the habour. Even floating beneath the much bigger boats is an experience itself. You finish at the lighthouse in the Trondheimsfjord.

Maybe you do it in one hour, maybe in one and a half, but there is really no need to stress, since the whole experience is not about adventure, but sightseeing and contemplation.

Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull trip down the river, so relaxing and nice trip.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was the most interesting activity in Trondheim. I higly recomend it to everyone. The kayaks are stable and comfortable, evn have a place to place a coffee cup=) During the trip you will see nature, old city and the new part of hte city. going around the trondheim=) loved it=)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ingabarkauskaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I tried kayaking in Nidelva at night time. It was great to see the city from another angle and I can recommend this to anyone :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rune R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great experience !”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have been kayakking in Trondheim with a groupe of friends. The landscape during all the trip was amazing. Discovering and visiting a city while kayaking is very fun and original ! At the beginning I was not that confident with kayaks but with all the instructions we got an the good and safe equipment, i felt much comfortable. I definitely recommend this activity !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trondheim kayak also viewed

Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 

Been to Trondheim kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing