We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
58
15
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
15
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newly renovated hotel hotel experience lobby bar first floor our room was spacious bergen city breakfast buffet few minutes walk salmon great breakfast yogurt fish market iron shampoo hammocks renovation reception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018

This hotel has been renovated and the results of this renovation is great. The rooms have a Nordic design style, they have a good size and the rooms are clean.
You don’t need to leave the hotel for a good dinner. The dinner in the hotel is really good and the service is really professional. The breakfast is enormous and the quality of the food is high.
It’s not the cheapest hotel in Bergen, but it’s more than worth it. The price and quality are in perfect balance. I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a nice, relaxing and luxury stay in Bergen.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeroenh838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNorgeByScandic, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Norge by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear Jeroen,
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to review Hotel Norge by Scandic! We are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay, and your recommendation is highly appreciated.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Maren and the Hotel Norge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

We booked a table for Saturday night at hotel Norge a couple of days in advance. I recommend doing this if you want to eat there in the weekends, because there’s a lot of entertainment and people
The services was excellent and the food was delicious.
The restaurant in the hotel was soooo cool, but the music and DJ was a bit off.... hope they change this, then everything will be top notch.
Like I said, the food was good but the vegetarian options was not so good ...
and I loved the atmosphere. Definitely a place to eat when in bergen

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank verenemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNorgeByScandic, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Norge by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hotel Norge by Scandic! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received, and that you loved the food and atmosphere. Our DJs vary, so the music may vary as well.
Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Maren and the rest of the Hotel Norge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at most of the Bergen Hotels over the last years. Hotel Norge reopened in June 2018 and after significant modification become the very best hotel in town by far. But unfortunately also on the expensive side. The level of quality details is amazing. I will recommend spending a few euro more and upgrade to a room with a view of the park. The location cannot be better, you step out the door and you are in the hart of everything. Service was extraordinary and so is the breakfast! This hotel is iconic!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank GWBolivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNorgeByScandic, Manager at Hotel Norge by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear GWBolivar,
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to review Hotel Norge by Scandic! I'll be sure to pass on your lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Maren and the Hotel Norge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

This is like a brand new place with very modern design! It is spotless! Staff are friendly and room is quite practical! Stairways were perfect! Bright and neat! The room is quiet! The restaurant is a bit hard to approach, because people are really not by the entrance.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zhozho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNorgeByScandic, Manager at Hotel Norge by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Zhozho,
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review Hotel Norge by Scandic! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Maren and the Hotel Norge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We live in Bergen and stayed here during a family visit. After the reconstruction Hotel Norge is perhaps the nicest hotel I’ve ever been to anywhere in the world. It’s super fresh and modern, and very smothly and professionaly run . We had a room with balcony, and I would recommend anyone to consider opting for the balcony. Our’s was on the 9th floor just near the corner towards the Blue Rock and offered great views of Bergen city. The room was a little crammed, but with a larger bathroom, and with very modern style and a comfortable bed.

The breakfast buffet was, hands down, the best I’ve ever been to. This hotel is perhaps the most exclusive in Bergen, but for many I think the buffet alone could justify the higher price.

Super recommendable!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Weeg101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNorgeByScandic, Manager at Hotel Norge by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Weeg,

Thank you for your amazing review! Delivering world-class guest experiences is why we come to work in the morning and it makes us extremely proud to hear that we deliver what we have promised!
We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,
Mia & the Hotel Norge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews