We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average. Make this your last resort.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very average. Make this your last resort.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

It was simply your bread and butter, low end hotel. We stayed in their best 'business' room on the top floor.

The rooms were small and reasonably clean. They have been given a makeover in recent years, however it's still average. The outlook was nothing spectacular. The bathrooms are old and not inviting.

The only positives were the free wifi and breakfast, and the good locaction in the centre of Bergen. Breakfast was your standard buffet with a large crowd of people.. nothing special.

The staff wern't very helpful and even gave us incorrect instructions about where our tour pickup was. We had to wait ages to be served both at reception and the restaurant, despite staff milling around making no effort to assist their colleagues.

Overall, a very forgettable experience. Thankfully we were only there one night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bizstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    325
    356
    226
    106
See reviews for
275
303
73
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mjolby, Sweden
Level Contributor
147 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed three nights at hotel Norge for a business related trip and found it quite good.
The hotel feels a bit tired and would need an overhaul but it had a nice feel to it anyway.
I got a business room on the 9th floor. A nice bonus was both a Nespresso machine as well as balcony with nice views. The rooms was in OK shape, nice and bright. Bathroom was REALLY small though.
Breakfast buffet was very good, one of the best I've seen in Scandinavia actually.
Staff was nice throughout the hotel. Rate was OK for Norway (nothing is cheap there :-).
The hotel is in a great location with walking distance to most things.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j_a70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Context: Stayed here for three nights in June with family in a standard room. Price per night: approx. 300 Euros.

Review: Hotel is in serious need of refurbishment. The room looked like it was recently renovated but in a very tacky way. Think dated 80's furniture with none of the elegance and all of the plasticky sofas, bright pink curtains and white-tiled bathrooms. Carpet was grimy in some areas. The air conditioner / heater did not work, and informing the concierge didn't change anything. Amazingly, the room actually got quite hot! Breakfast buffet was okay - lots of choice but everything was bland, the sort you'd find in a retirement home.

Verdict: Run away! The room is acceptable for 100 Euros, but definitely not okay for 300 Euros a night.

Side note: In fact, the rooms were so badly overpriced that we cancelled the final night and moved to Det Hanseatiske Hotell instead. For the same price (ie: 300 Euros) you can get a junior suite.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here. Please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bergen hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

...this was probably a good hotel.

Today is run down and over priced. The shift manager, evening 16th May, showed total lack of problem solving skills. Only when the reception mgr got involved we where offered a solution that was acceptable.

The only good thing it has going for it is location and a (cold) pool.

There are much better options in Bergen.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Borreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms are old. Decor desperately trying to be hip but tragically failing. No slippers or shower cap. Bathroom sink stopper needed to be replaced. Carpets in common areas really looking old and worn. Staff is friendly but the person I asked about the location of the art museum had no clue and sent me to the Hanseatic wharf instead - later his female colleague managed to give me correct directions. Location is central and that is what saves it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonfancyfoodperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. The room was fine although surprisingly noisy late at night. The decor was a very eclectic mix of styles. Pool, sauna and jacuzzi were all very good. Breakfast was excellent, very wide range of choice and all good quality and fresh.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakradice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your nice review. It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope you will stay here again if you come back to Bergen. Best regards to you, from the entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Old and in a desperate need of renovation!

Zink was cracked, toilet running water.

But in a way that was charming. Like going back in time.

Generally hard to find free rooms in Bergen so I guess I was lucky.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moeoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#8 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#16 of 47 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Address: Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5012, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Norge 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and centrally located hotel in Bergen. Adjacent to the city park, and within walking distance of the historical sites and modern shopping districts. Our rooms are all equipped to the very highest standards, where as 8 Suites/Junior Suites and 63 Business Class Rooms. We offer non-smoking rooms and rooms for persons with reduced mobility. Facilities include TV, radio, telephone, mini bar and room service, restaurants, bars, nightclub. We also have swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and well-equipped fitness room. For pure relaxation we recommend the homely atmosphere of the library. The airport bus stops just outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bergen
Bergen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing