We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay !!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

4 days in a pleasant environment, very nice and central location, and quite affordable. Comprehensive and impressive breakfast buffet. Nice view on the "mirror pool", the mountain and the cable car. Didn't use enough swimming pool !!! only a slight problem to get access to the wifi network.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Frederic,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay last week. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


On behalf of the entire hotel team,
our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    326
    357
    226
    106
See reviews for
275
303
73
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Terrific place of a meeting. Staff and meeting rooms were well maintained, good lighting, good acoustics. Location is terrific for everything in Bergen. It was our first time and we would definitely book again. Enjoyed walking to all the restaurants, fjords and tram car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mike M,
thank you for your really nice review, we appreciate it.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you bak to us.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

On behalf of the entire hotel team,
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was the third time we stayed there. Certainly the key features of the hotel remain its central location and its outstanding breakfast. However, on this visit, the furnishings in the room seemed worn and dated, something we hadn’t noticed as much last year. Our room was comfortable and clean, but in need of an updating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt245_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Matt,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay this time as well as the previous stays.
We are aware that some parts of our hotel need renovation. There are also plans for this, but the exact start date has not been set yet.

We hope you will visit us again, and look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

On behalf of the entire hotel team-
our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Poor maintenance and outdated furniture. Nice and polite recepcionists. Food in restaurant expensive for the culinary value. The hotel maintenance personnel had to be called twice due to failures in the room climante control and night reading fixtures. None of the problems were solved, and were offered to change rooms, but it was cumbersome to move, so we just put up with the problems. An electrician was supposed to have showed up for 2 days, but never did, despite warning the reception a couple of times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Enrique,
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, at therese.t.steen@radissonblu.com.
Again we thank you for reaching out to us with your review.

Best regards,
on behalf of the entire hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bergen hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Perfect location and very nice staff. Rich breakfast, nice view from restaurant. All attractions are very close, as harbor and Bryggen too. The bus stop for Airport bus is at the hotel corner. No information that sauna and swimming pool is closed from 10 to 12 o'clock for cleaning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank gen0vaited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review, we really appreciate it a lot.
We hope we can welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

On behalf of the entire hotel team,
our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good hotel, Close to city center, big rooms and Perfect breakfast. from the room you can see the "Fløybane" and all of the Mountains around the city. A Nice small lake and park Close by, 5 minutes walk to the famous old harbour With old buildings made of wood

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kjartan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Kjartan,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a three bedded room for an ice Hockey tournament in Bergen. The Hotel was in an excellent location in the heart of the city and in very close proximity to good restaurants, bars and shopping. Our room was comfortable enough although some of the décor was a little tired and shabby as was the bathroom. Everything within the room and the bathroom functioned properly and the hotel breakfast was first class. The WiFi internet speed was a little slow. All in all we had avery pleasant short stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jonathan,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your nice experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


On behalf of the entire hotel team,
our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#8 of 47 in Bergen
252 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#17 of 47 in Bergen
817 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#10 of 47 in Bergen
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Address: Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5012, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Norge 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and centrally located hotel in Bergen. Adjacent to the city park, and within walking distance of the historical sites and modern shopping districts. Our rooms are all equipped to the very highest standards, where as 8 Suites/Junior Suites and 63 Business Class Rooms. We offer non-smoking rooms and rooms for persons with reduced mobility. Facilities include TV, radio, telephone, mini bar and room service, restaurants, bars, nightclub. We also have swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and well-equipped fitness room. For pure relaxation we recommend the homely atmosphere of the library. The airport bus stops just outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bergen
Bergen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing