We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location and Pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Bergen
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient Location and Pleasant staff”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was reluctant to book a room due to some of the very negative comments on this site, but was unable to get my dates at several other possible choices. My expectations weren't very high, so I was pleasantly surprised. My room was very spacious with plenty of natural light. It was clean, in good working order and had a great view of the park. The bathroom was a little dated, but was clean and had a huge tub (great for couples). Breakfast was very good with lots of options.

The location is unbeatable and the Flybussen (airport express bus) stop is literally next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Business class rooms are worth the extra money. My room was on the 8th floor and facing the park. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Captal52,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room and your stay. We look forward to your next stay!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    326
    357
    226
    106
See reviews for
275
303
73
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Location is great, everything else is poor. I would never go back unless I had no other choice. The rooms haven't been redecorated since mid 60's. I didn't feel stepping into that bath dub to take a shower in the morning! The garage is way to small to park a normal sized car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Tom M,
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, due to the reason that the hotel need redecoration. We are aware of this and have plans in the near future.
Meanwhile our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service.
If you want to discuss your stay futher,please do not hesitate to send us an email; therese.t.steen@radissonblu.com

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bergen hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

as others have mentioned, the furniture here has seen better days, but the location in Bergen is impeccable, and some of the room features are quite nice.

pros:
-comfortable bed
-compared to another hotel I visited in Bergen, this one has much better sound insulation
-I rather like the Radisson blu brand of body lotion
-there IS a pool which is actually long enough to do laps in
-Breakfast is extensive and the view from the breakfast room is rather nice, looking out at the lovely Bergen gazebo.
-the over-bed lights were pretty cool (blue & yellow backlit wave pattern)

cons:
-really could use some updating, as the furniture all seems to be rather dinged. For example, my colleague was in an executive room, and all the leather trim on the "fancy furniture" was peeling off in a strange lizard skin pattern. For a fancy room that's supposed to be worth the extra money it seemed like an unfortuate oversight.
-the jacuzzi wasn't working in the pool.
-the iron was missing from my room. I didn't ask for it to be replaced since I don't wear clothes that require ironing.

all in all, the room served its purpose though. Got my sleep, felt refreshed, had a decent breakfast and was ready for my meeting.

Room Tip: I was in 403 which looked out over the pedestrian shopping street on its own private mini-corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icexpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Icexpatriate,
Thank you for your constructive and detailed feedback and for taking your time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many different things at our hotel, that is nice. We are also aware, and agree with you, that some parts of the hotel need refurbishing, and we have plans for that. Your comments have been forwarded to the rest of the management team.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to us next time you visit Bergen.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed here several times as I visit Bergen probably twice a month. I was booked into Radisson Norge as it was just for one night and the other hotels were busy. On arrival all seemed well and I was given a Business Class room on the 9th floor.
The room has the normal facilities in it being a bedroom and a bathroom. In the bedroom the heating control had been damaged exposing which I would assume to be "Live", in the bathroom cabels were pertuding through the walls and the mould on the bath tub was very visible!
I reported this to the receptionist when I left but she did not seem very interested as she didnt even take out her pen to note it down. There are better hotels in Bergen so best to look around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Subsea-1,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions with the technical department to solve this case. To discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly, and ask for mr Endre Olsen/ Executive manager assistant.

Kind regards,
Therese Steen
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
150 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights together with my grown up daughter. Location is unbeatable, right in the middle of everything! Beds were nice, and breakfast very good.
I did not like the brown/orange/green room decor, reminded me of the 70ties, and I do not want to go back! Maybe it was supposed to be retro, but didn't like it anyway! Wifi fell out at day 2 of 3 days. When I tried to log on I got a message saying no one was checked in to this room! Maintenance was not the best, the dust bin in our room was not emptied during our 3 days and 2 nights stay. The hotel could need some refurbishment - but price was very good, and if totally refurbished prices would probably double, so..........

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nordkvinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Nordkvinnen,
Thank you for sharing your reviews, we appreciate this.Thank you for nice feedback about beds and food, this is really important.

We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Endre Olsen/ executive manager assistant.

Our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is like Back to the future movies. It puts you back to about 1986. Poor standard, dirty carpets, non functional internet and a gym that looked like a waste dump. Avoid! You are better off on the street or sleeping in the park outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Thomas E,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for mr Endre Olsen.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to its location in the town. This, and the breakfast, is probably the best thing about the hotel. I was given a room which would seem to be a training room converted to a bedroom! I half expected to waken in the morning, with a group of hotel staff working at the table which surrounded the room walls on three sides. Coupled with the small inset overhead lights above this white desk unit. It was a single bed and admittedly comfortable almost in a cupboard with the bathroom on the wall at the end of the bed. The room admittedly had a sofa and two easy chairs sitting in the middle of this unusual room. It was hardly inviting. The staff were very efficient and the hotel really does need an overhaul. It is clean but almost depressing.

Room Tip: I unfortunately cannot recall the room number...but if you are there make sure its not the training...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Rennie C,
Thank you for taking your time to give us this review, we really appreciate it.
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us so we may discuss your accommodations in detail.

On behalf of the management team,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#7 of 46 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#4 of 46 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#16 of 46 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#8 of 46 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Address: Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5012, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Norge 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and centrally located hotel in Bergen. Adjacent to the city park, and within walking distance of the historical sites and modern shopping districts. Our rooms are all equipped to the very highest standards, where as 8 Suites/Junior Suites and 63 Business Class Rooms. We offer non-smoking rooms and rooms for persons with reduced mobility. Facilities include TV, radio, telephone, mini bar and room service, restaurants, bars, nightclub. We also have swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and well-equipped fitness room. For pure relaxation we recommend the homely atmosphere of the library. The airport bus stops just outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bergen
Bergen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing