We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to historic district” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Close to historic district”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a good hotel in a good location. It is an average European size room with a spacious bathroom. It is very close to the waterfront and many restaurants and shops. The breakfast buffet was good, carafe of coffee on each table but no tea. Close to museums and the staff was very polite. The windows opened but not much of a cross breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerforever2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Travelforever2013,
Thank you so much for your nice review. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Bergen. Please frind us on facebook and twitter for our lates news and offers.

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    325
    356
    226
    106
See reviews for
275
303
73
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Overall the location of this property can't be beat - about a ten minute easy walk from the train station. Also centrally located with easy access to numerous shops, bars and restaurants in the centre of the city.

As most of the previous reviewers have commented on, the rooms can really be hit and miss. Some of our group were allocated rooms on the business level with magnificent views of the lake. Others not so lucky and were kept awake at night a few floors above the nightclub until 3am.
Interior of the rooms definitely dated, almost to the point of having to take a picture to show friends back home on what rooms looked like in 1974.

Both check in and checkout quick and efficient. An early morning departure heralded breakfast in a bag awaiting us in the lobby for your onward journey. A nice touch.

If you read these reviews prior to your arrival, there will not be much of a surprise when you arrive. Pretty much spot on, although there is a hint of this property being neglected by the overall Radisson group for a speedy and much needed renovation.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over the nightclub side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LongWayAcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear LongWayAcross,


Thank you for reaching out and writing your review.
Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate both the positive and the negative ones. We are sorry to hear the hotel did not quite meet your expectations. Remember that all the Radisson BLU hotels offer 100% Satisfaction guarantee – we just need to know about your issues when you stay here in order to solve them. Your feedback has been passed on to the rest of our management team and will be reviewed.
We have plans for renovation of the hotel, and this will happen in the near future.
If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at therese.t.steen@radissonblu.com

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Decor very poor, chipped furniture, old, run down and dilapidated. Booked double room, only twin available. Only one tea bag provided and lots of other small details showed sloppy management. Breakfast poor - watered down fruit juice, no staff so self-service buffet had no replenishment of muesli, milk etc as it ran out, we just had to make do with what we could find, also tables not cleared and reset so we had to roam around and try to find odd clean cups and cutlery left on dirty tables.
A very unpleasant experience.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WinnieEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear WinnieEdinburgh,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review.
Your feedback is important to us, and we are sorry to hear the hotel did not meet your expectations. Remember that all the Radisson BLU hotels offer 100% Satisfaction guarantee – we just need to know about your issues when you stay here in order to solve them. Your feedback has been passed on to the rest of our management team and will be reviewed.
We have plans for renovation of the hotel, and this will happen in the near future.
If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at therese.t.steen@radissonblu.com

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bergen hotels

Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A Radisson Blu hotel has never before been disappointing. But this hotel in Bergen was a disappointment! Even though we were in a business class room, the room was dirty. Dust everywhere, and the floors dirty, the curtains torn, the beds old and uncomfortable. - The breakfast was OK, but not to the standard of the other Radisson Blu hotels, we know. - The big plus of this hotel is the location: right in the center of Bergen, and within walking distance of everything. The view we enjoyed was over the city park, but this hotel has rooms with no daylight, and with a view of a conference room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window facing the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven-Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sven- Erik J,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review.
Your feedback is important to us, and we are sorry to hear the hotel did not meet your expectations. Remember that all the Radisson BLU hotels offer 100% Satisfaction guarantee – we just need to know about your issues when you stay here in order to solve them. Your feedback has been passed on to the rest of our management team and will be reviewed.
We have plans for renovation of the hotel, and this will happen in the near future.
If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at therese.t.steen@radissonblu.com



kind regards,
Therese Steen
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

As a native "Bergenser" living abroad I had to spend one night in a hotel in Bergen. For some reason I landed in "Hotell Norge", a hotel which I associated with quality and style. My daughter and I got a twin bed room at the most favourable rate of Nok 1595,-. This is close to Eur 190,-. The room was very simple - especially the bathroom was disappointing and has probably not been refurbished for at least ten years. Most disappoiting, however, was the breakfast. The variety of dishes was OK, but the tables were left abandoned when guests left and the quality of the food was mediocre (scrambled eggs made from powder, etc.). The personnel was friendly enough, but seemed to be left in the eighties...the last time I entered the once so famous Hotell Norge. Sorry, but not good enough!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Bjørn H,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review.
Your feedback is important to us, and we are sorry to hear the hotel did not meet your expectations. Remember that all the Radisson BLU hotels offer 100% Satisfaction guarantee – we just need to know about your issues when you stay here in order to solve them. Your feedback has been passed on to the rest of our management team and will be reviewed.
We have plans for renovation of the hotel, and we hope this will happen in the near future.
If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at therese.t.steen@radissonblu.com
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to us another time you visit Bergen.



kind regards,
Therese Steen
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed there for two nights . The hotel is centrally located, only 10 minutes walk from railway station, which is a very convenient for those who want to do the famous 'Norway in a Nutshell ' tour.Breakfast was good but the hotel interior is in dire need of updating.Corridor carpets are dirty and wet. We booked a family room. It was spacious with a double bed and an additional wall bed which is very sufffocating. There were no body lotion,hand soap in the toilet.Overall good hotel, good location but a little renovation is needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sumita84,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking your time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many different things at our hotel, that is nice. We are also aware, and agree with you, that some parts of the hotel need refurbishing, and we have plans for that. Your comments have been forwarded to the rest of the management team.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to us next time you visit Bergen.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel looks like nothing has changed since 1960! Extremely old and weathered. The rates are through the roof for below average accommodations. Our room didn't have a window to the outside. It was to an enclosed courtyard looked like a parking garage. The gym was scary, located in the bowels of the basement. It was filthy.
On a good note the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The service was excellent. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and pleasant. The location superb!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLPS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Westbrook26,
Thank you for your constructive feedback and for taking your time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, the location and our staff, thank you so much. We are also aware, and agree with you, that some parts of the hotel need refurbishing, and we have plans for that. Your comments are important for us, and they have been forwarded to the rest of the management team.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to us next time you visit Bergen.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#9 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#16 of 47 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Address: Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5012, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Norge 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and centrally located hotel in Bergen. Adjacent to the city park, and within walking distance of the historical sites and modern shopping districts. Our rooms are all equipped to the very highest standards, where as 8 Suites/Junior Suites and 63 Business Class Rooms. We offer non-smoking rooms and rooms for persons with reduced mobility. Facilities include TV, radio, telephone, mini bar and room service, restaurants, bars, nightclub. We also have swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and well-equipped fitness room. For pure relaxation we recommend the homely atmosphere of the library. The airport bus stops just outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bergen
Bergen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing