We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,178)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveller rating
680
965
377
110
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
965
377
110
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport busa business class roomgreat locationfish marketlast stopnice hotelbreakfast buffethotel is locatedbryggen wharfbusiness hotelwharf areacomfortable roomsstandard roomtwin bedswithin easy walking distancebeautiful cityfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is located at the best touristic part of the city: Bryggen. From there you can reach, by foot, the main atractions of Bergen.
Besides, the bus service to/from the airport starts/ends from the door of the hotel.
Accomodations are Raddison standard and breakfast is ok! There is a supermarket in front, in the other side of the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ovatsug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great location, close to all the sights. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Fantastic hotel in Bergen with a good location. Walking distance to shop's and restaurants. Nice and fresh rooms with free wifi, big tv and a kettle so you can make tea and coffe. The beds and duvet's are great. The breakfast is very good with a wide selections of different types of food. The service at the hotel is friendly and good.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank TinaOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience, Tina.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the amenities, service and the location here at the Radisson BLU Royal Hotel. As you mentioned, the location is unique and close to everything Bergen has to offer. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the new Jensen beds and the complimentary Super Breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next stay – hopefully it will be in the near future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was travelling on business and stayed for four nights in October 2013.

This is located at the heart of Bergen - there were plenty of restaurants walkable distance from the hotel, a castle right next to it, the seafront, etc. All of which made for ample options to walk around and explore the area.

The staff was helpful, complimentary breakfast had plenty of variety to choose from and the room service was good. The only downside I could think of is the wireless which was a bit slow.

Overall it is a fine place and I would recommend it without a second thought!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay_Shankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the complimentary Super Breakfast buffet and the great location here at the Wharf. If you want any recommendations for good nearby restaurants the front desk will be more than happy to assist you. We look forward to your next stay and very much appreciate that you will recommend us to others.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Service and a smile is not what you see most frequent at this hotel. I stayed five nights, the room was not cleaned properly during my stay. The tv in the fitness room did not work, and was not fixed. The breakfest was fine but the atmosphere in the morning restaurent was as cosy as a large supermarked.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Mette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night in this hotel based on experience of other Radisson hotels. Having previously stayed in the Tallinn hotel with large rooms, floor to ceiling windows and stunning views, it was a little shocking to find a box-like room with a fold down desk and chair and a view of the roof of the internal courtyard area. Maybe it's a cultural thing but it certainly wasn't what I'd previously experienced. The rest of the hotel is excellently maintained. Having got the negative out the way, the positive is the service. Every member of staff is friendly, courteous and polite and it really does make a difference. The free in room WiFi is also a bonus when a lot of other hotels limit if to the communal areas

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank iancoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews