We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Neptun
Nearby Hotels
The Hanseatic Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
159
350
284
155
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
350
284
155
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish marketnice hotellobby areabeds were comfortablethe wi ficentral locationbreakfast buffetfamily roomlarge roomhurtigruten cruisegreat breakfasttrain stationpascalharbour
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed overnight in one of your new rooms. The door to our room did not lock! Someone from the front desk said she would be up to take a look, never came. We called, they said someone who works on the rooms would check our room, never arrived. Finally saw a housekeeper who also checked the lock and she called the front desk to tell them about our problem. Someone called to tell us the door did lock and would send someone, again never did. Finally just gave up and put furniture in front of the door and went to bed. This really needs to be corrected, probably won't given someone else complained months ago about issues with the new rooms. Poor customer service, but beautiful room.

Stayed: November 2012
2  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biriv, Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for your review!

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have a duy manager working every afternoon and every weekend to make sure that there is always a manager on site if anything happens after regurlar working hours. In this case our routines clearly failed, and we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

Our front desk manager will use your case to make sure we do better in the future.

Welcome back to Scandic Neptun!

Best regards
Birte Iversen
Manager
Scandic Neptun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I like the hotel for this concerning with norwegian modern art. Books, music, prints all over the place. Even with the ramshackle room we were, we had a big tv set. The room was ugly with ugly curtains, old tiles, bronken furnitures, but everything works well. The water was warm, the towells were clean, the bed were soft. I do now understand how so many artists throw throught the window tvs & chairs way. That´s preety much a room designed for the case. Be my guest.

But the room had a nice view for the Fløybane.

The girls at lobby were good, spesially the nowergian one.
The bar girl maybe should have more learning.

I liked the building, I liked the breackfast salloon. The breackfast was nice, but not that stravagant. If you can ask stuff before, you may garantee your spesial preferences.

Very well located hotel, among the commercial center & Akvariet. It seemed to me drived to be a family friendly.

Room Tip: top floor, you may get the view to hills
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaviaviland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biriv, Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you liked our art collection and the way you can explore art pretty much all over the hotel.

Scandic Neptun is currently renovating the entire hotel, and will by the end of the month get 70 new rooms, a new reception-and lobbyarea and in January we will open up our third restaurant. Hopefully the next time you visit Bergen we can offer you a brand new room in a, almost, brand new hotel:)

Welcome back to Scandic Neptun!

Best regards
Birte Iversen
Manager
Scandic Neptun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We are at the end of our Norway in a Nutshell. All our other accommodation was fantastic but the Neptun was disappointing. Very old - we changed rooms thanks to the girls on the front desk. Our first room faced a noisy road so great to be able to change. Very ordinary bathroom and wate not hot in the shower!! Everything just very tired. Would havelikedablittle more modern for the price!! Good location though

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abs2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biriv, Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you for your review! We are sorry yo hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We are currently renovating the hotel and by the end of this year we will have 70 new rooms, new reception and lobby, one more restaurant and not at least we will uprade the remaining floors. So hopefully if you ever come back to Bergen we can proudly show you our new hotel!

Welcome back to Scandic Neptun!

Best regards
Birte Iversen
Mangager
Scandic Neptun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The new rooms in the Nor section are compact and well designed but need just a little more attention to detail. You have to plug the kettle in ..in the bathroom, the bathroom needs a storage shelf and a larger shower screen as the entire bathroom floor gets wet. There are no power outlets for you laptop , iPad etc unless you plug in the bathroom or unplug a light. Central location and customer service is good.... Not very informative about what you can do either in person or print material. The new section has 8 to 10 stairs and no ramp not a good experience with luggage.

Room Tip: Book after the renovations are completed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biriv, Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you for your review!
We are glad to hear that you liked the design in our new rooms. As you mention there are a few more details that needs to be looked into - for instance moving the plugs to the kettle. There should be power outlets for electronic equipment on the desk, so hopefully our guests won´t have to use the plug in the bathroom.

Scandic has a focus on the environment so therefore we have very few printed brochures. But our staff in the reception will be happy to help you next time - they will try their best to find what you are looking for.

We are pleased that you liked our central location and thank you for your nice comments regarding the customer service.

Welcome back to Scandic Neptun!

Best regards
Birte Iversen
Manager
Scandic Neptun





We

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

-ve. fairly small room, strange barthrom door, did not close, designed this way. Hot room, no AC, difficult to get cool. Building work outside, disturbed early in morning and noisyn throughout the day.

+ve - wifi good, breakfast good, lcation good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biriv, Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for your review!
We are aware of the problem with the new bathroom doors and our supplier is working on it. Usually we dont need aircondition in Bergen as the temerature very seldom is more than 25 degrees and that is why so few hotels have aircondition in rooms.

The hotel is currenly renovating several floors and unfortunately this will cause some noise in periods, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We are happy that you liked our breakfast and our good location!

Welcome back to Scandic Neptun!

Best regards
Birte Iversen
Manager
Scandic Neptun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews