We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel the Bergen rythm :)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nordnes apartment

Nordnes apartment is located in this street:  Ytre Markeveien 25
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nordnes apartment is located in this street:  Ytre Markeveien 25
Ytre Markeveien 25 is the yellow house Ground floor with one double bed and one double sleeping sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Nordnes apartment is located in this street:  Ytre Markeveien 25
Ytre Markeveien 25 is the yellow house
Ground floor with one double bed and one double sleeping sofa
The kitchen
The kitchen with entrence to the sleeping room
The private bathroom at ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mychu_PL
Gdansk, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feel the Bergen rythm :)”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

There are some things about the apartment you have to know about:
- perfect location (close to Bryggen and Floibanen)
- you experience living in one of many traditional Bergen houses (which is really cool)
- hosts do their best to make you feel comfortable
- u can use your own kitchen what I highly recommend because of food prices in restaurants
- fair quality for the price comparing with hotels
Best choice if you plan to visit this great city :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasad M
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideally located, good value for money. If you enjoy cooking and like to enjoy a quiet place then this is it.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We liked staying here. The owner Mr.Baart is very helpful and and a great host. He has ensured that the guest has maximum convinience and comfort at the right price. You must be fore warned that if you are carrying heavy luggage then then you must hire a taxi to reach here. Walking to this place may prove adventurous. Centrally located and almost every place of interest is just a 10-15minute walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renneke
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at a characteristic house”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Nordnes apartment. De location was perfect, close to the citycenter and in a typical street in Bergen. Bathroom en kitchen facilities were fine. If like us you don't need a lot of luxury, it's certainly a place we'd recommend to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy k
luton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a trip to Bergen”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We traveled to Bergen with our son who will be attending Bergen University for the next 9 months.
The apartment was exactly what we needed to get a feel for Bergen and for our son to see the area having never visited!!.
Bord the owner was very helpful and gave us great advise on what to see and telling my son he would love the atmosphere.
We will be back as we plan to visit our son a few times during his stay
BEAUTIFUL BERGEN

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location and being a traditional Bergen building
Liked least: All great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia B
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding place, wonderful location”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apt. was a delight. The location was ideal--quiet but near everything we wanted to see--and the hosts, who live upstairs, were very helpful. The apt. was not elegant but was very pleasant and convenient, with plenty of surfaces to set things on, hooks for hanging clothes, towels, or coats, and really a lot of space, more than I anticipated. It was a huge help to be able to eat in, and Bard and Hilde provided helpful suggestions (fishmonger, for example).

The furniture, including the bed, were exceptionally comfortable (but we happen to strongly prefer a firm bed; some might find the bed too firm).

Bergen itself is fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCA9505...
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming, Matched what we needed and were looking for”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time at this little apartment. Our incoming flight was delayed, and Baard was able to still accommodate our late arrival. We are a couple with a 9 year old, so the accommodations worked well. Having the kitchen made it much easier to prepare some of the meals ourselves (restaurants are very expensive in Norway!).

The unit was generally clean and orderly, and wifi worked flawlessly. Baard and his wife were very friendly and offered us lots of suggestions of things to do an see and even recommended looking out for the Northern Lights and recommended where to go to see them (but unfortunately we didn't see any).

The location is tucked away on a small cobblestone street. You can definitely walk there from the Flybussen stop in the Fish Market (we observed many people doing so during our stay to close, similar locations), but we chose to take a taxi on arrival. The taxi could not get to the door, so we still had to walk about 250 yards or so to get to the door from the closest point the taxi could get us to the house. Only a problem if you are disabled or have mobility issues. We did walk back to the Flybussen stop, on our departure as it was quite walkable.

Overall quite a nice stay, and their cats are very friendly, (our daughter loved the cats). But the one and probably only downside, is the apartment did have the odor of the cats, even though we were told they weren't allowed in the apartment. We'd definitely still stay there again, as we loved the location, and charm of the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, charm, street
Liked least: Odor of cats
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomTomSta...
Bordeaux, France
1 review
“Great :)”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very good situation, quiet and Baard and his family was very warm.

N.B : Sorry for the cloth of Dishes, I realized that I had taken it by inadvertency..

Thanks a lot and see you soon at Bergen !

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing