We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as quiet as home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bergen Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bergen Apartments
Ranked #6 of 22 Bergen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just as quiet as home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Fantastic location, an easy walk from the harbour and the tourist office which you can get to on the bus from the Airport, free hot drinks all day and use of the kitchen whenever you want, charming, helpful hosts, great breakfast... and a lovely, comfortable room with no noise! Even though the 2 spacious bathrooms were shared between the 3 bedrooms we never had to wait. I wish we could have stayed longer! Compared to the B&B we stayed in in Oslo this was far better value for money and in a different league all together. Lovely!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilymermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    28
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
42
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The great location, friendly hosts and stylish decor are enough to give this place full marks. But it gets bonus points for having a superbly comfortable bed in the room on the first floor. The shared facilities are clean and the fittings a cut above. Nice brekky, too, and had we stayed any longer we'd have made use of the pristine kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HandyTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

It is not often anything gets a perfect score from me, but this one does. The other reviews have said it all.
Good points: location, hosts (they really care), laid back, quiet (no traffic), reasonable price, comfy beds.
Bad points: none that impacted on us, but if you had mobility issues it could be a problem, and the bathrooms are shared.

Room Tip: Only three rooms. We stayed on first floor which can get some noise from room above or bathroom nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Bergen B&B offers warm hospitality thanks the thoughtful care of its owners. The rooms are stylishly decorated and spotlessly clean. Guests have access all day to a quality kitchen and dining area which allows one to escape some of the steep restaurant prices in Bergen. At first, I thought the shared bathrooms would be a problem; but as I stayed there, I realized that I had overestimated the situation. The fact that there are only a few rooms helps the situation. I took awhile to find the house; but once I did, it was centrally located. Very close to the fish market and the castle which are highpoints of the city. It's a stunning city and a B&B that will take good care of you while you enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Bergen B&B is a short walk from the fish market / tourist info office where the airport bus stops so ideal for our arrival. Rooms are not large but are comfortable, quiet and clean up a tight but manageable staircase. Two good shared shower-room / WCs for the three rooms. (The Norwegians certainly know how to do showers - they were good everywhere we stayed!) Hosts very helpful and breakfast arrangements adjacent to the well-fitted kitchen invite sharing conversation with the other guests. We stayed for two nights before setting off on a Hurtigruten ship for the North; again the terminal was an easy walk emphasising the fact that Bergen is a very 'walkable' city. Recommended.

Room Tip: Room no. 1 is adjacent to one of the shower-rooms - the others involve a flight of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank January_King47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

BBB was really a nice surprise, very nice owners and comfortable & clean rooms. Good situation near the harbour. Breakfast was good and it was nice to chat with other quest & owners.

Tätä voi suositella myös suomalaisille, hyvä rauhallinen B & B lähellä satamaa!

Mikko, Helsinki FI

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

A young couple have created the place with love and artfulness. Clean, pleasing, wonderful full kitchen to use. Steep spiral stairway up to bedrooms requres a agility; our host graciously managed our luggage. Location ideal, close to Fish Market and Visitor Information, good walks. Nice breakfast. The larger room above the kitchen was comfortable,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Klosterhagen Hotel
Klosterhagen Hotel
#8 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Vågen
Augustin Hotel
Augustin Hotel
#14 of 47 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bergen Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bergen Apartments

Property: Bergen Apartments
Address: Hennebysmauet 9, Bergen 5005, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Vågen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bergen Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bergen Apartments is perfect if you are looking for an affordable accomadation in Bergen. Bergen Apartments do not have a 24 hour front desk service but it has a self check in system which is easy to use. There are many great attractions nearby, including Hanseatic Museum, St Mary's Church, Grieg Hall and Mt. Floyen. Also close by are Bryggen Waterfront and Fishmarket. Bergen Apartments offers complimentary wireless Internet access.Parking facilities are nearby.Instructions and directions will be sent on e-mail prior to your arrival. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing