We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
43
28
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
28
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here for 2nights in July. Th b&b has 3 rooms a double on the first floor and a double and twin on the second floor. We had the double room on the second floor. The Room was very clean ,a lovely comfy bed, free WiFi and a reasonable size. The bathrooms are shared. This is an old house with odd shaped rooms and twisty staircases etc but this adds to its charm.The b&b is about 10mins walk from the train station . The lovely couple cannot do enough for you. They carried are bags up and down stairs and stored them until we left. There are drinks machines in the kitchen so you could get a drink of tea or orange anytime. The kitchen was available to use and a guest fridge is provided this meant we were able to cook a meal and keep drinks cold. The breakfast was very nice with a nice choice. We travelled for a week staying at 4 other hotels and I would definitely recommend this place. If you have problems with your mobility and stairs this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was traveling with a friend and arrived late in the afternoon. The location is perfect - on an adorable side street off the main pedestrian road, about 2 blocks from the fish market area on the harbor. We went out for dinner and a drink and came back to homemade waffles and jam that the owner had made as a late night snack. The breakfast was great for such a small b&b (3 total rooms). We were only there for two nights but I would definitely go back to spend some more time in Bergen and stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent two nights in the B&B. There are only two rooms. The owners , a very nice young couple, carried our bags up the narrow stairway. Our room was the smaller of the two. It had sloped ceilings, so if you are over 5'7" you'll bump your head.... so be sure to take the larger room. Our breakfast was wonderful and we went to the local market around the corner to get food for lunch which can be stored in the guest fridge.
We were going on a two day fjord tour and they stored our luggage so we only had to carry hand-baggage. Then, they even delivered our bags to another B&B where we stayed after the fjords.Talk about "full-service!"
The directions they give to find the B&B are very accurate. We walked the 15 minutes from the train station. It's only 5 minutes to the main docks - tourist areas. We recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duffymchugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I spent only one night, but it was a pleasure. I arrived at Bergen railroad station 23:15, and the owner actually picked me up at the station and drove me to the door. The rooms are simple, but nice and clean. The bed was amazing. There was free high-speed Internet connection and TV with Norwegian and international channels. The staff was also flexible with storing my luggage the day after. The owner, Kristian was nice and polite. I would recommend this location to everyone that is searching for an affordable place to stay in Bergen.

Aleksander Hansen

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleksanderHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although it was a climb to the 3rd floor room, the friendly and accommodating host transported luggage up and down the stairs. Very clean and comfortable. Smell of homemade waffles greeted the morning. Host was helpful regarding local attractions and transportation.Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Not handicap accessible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews