We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bergen Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
43
28
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
28
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last week and thought it was a great place. A lovely alternative to a traditional B&B, you have access to the kitchen to use in the evenings which we did after a day travelling and sightseeing. The room itself (Room 1) is very well decorated and cozy and the shared bathroom was warm and clean. Very centrally located, friendly and welcoming. There is no breakfast served in low season when we stayed, but there are cereals and milk provided. There is also a coffee maker and tea bags. There were all the things to spread on toast ... but sadly no bread! A lovely little find and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ClaireR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This bed and breakfast was a delight to stay in; the only downside was we only had 1 night there. First of all it was easy to find and really centrally located - only 3 minutes from the tourist information and 5 to most things of interest including the airport bus stop. We were warmly greeted and allowed to check in before the arrival time which was a bonus as we had heavy bags. (we were allowed to store our bags their anyway which was helpful after checking out.) The owners were lovely and happy to recommend places to visit or eat and spoke fantastic English, although this appeared to be the norm in Bergen. The room, if a little small, had everything required including a fridge, good-sized TV and an amazingly comfortable bed which allowed for a great nights sleep. Visiting in the low season meant no cooked breakfast, however, a selection of cereals, milk, juice and butter (we bought our own bread items) were available. The whole place was modern and tastefully decorated; a really pleasant place to spend time. Norway is expensive, so don't be fooled into thinking you will find something better for cheaper; we really enjoyed the stay and would stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bumbles100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Perfect for anyone who cannot sleep with traffic noise (like me), but wants a central location. Walking distance from railway station, port and Floybanen.
Very clean self-service kitchen (which can save a fortune in Norway).
Owner does not live on site, but free telephone provided.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain11-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My expectations were not very high when I first booked the room. I was just thinking about the price and location, and did not expect much otherwise. When my boyfriend and I arrived at the house, I was incredibly surprised of how nice it was. It was clean, had great facilities (room and kitchen), and the owner was very helpful. They have thought carefully about the check-inn system and how everything can be as efficient as possible. You have to share the bathroom and kitchen, but this works well. Thank you for a lovely time!

Mine forventninger var ikke spesielt høye da jeg først bestilte rom. Jeg tenkte bare på prisen og beliggenheten, og forventet ikke mye ellers. Da jeg og kjæresten min kom til huset, var jeg utrolig overrasket på hvor trivelig det var. Det var rent, flott rom og kjøkken, og eieren var lett tilgjengelig og veldig hjelpsom. De har tenkt nøye på booking systemet og hvordan alt skal gå så effektivt som mulig. Man må dele bad og kjøkken, men dette fungerte bra. Takk for meg!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquaflym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews