We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Good value for money and excellent breakfast. Really friendly and helpful reception. First trip to Bergen and would definitely use this hotel again. Recommend trip to Voss ski resort and for dining out the China Palace in Bergen - big portions!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for getting back to us with the good review, we are working hard to make the product as good as possible. Good to hear you had a nice time in Norway and got to experience both the fjord area and skiing in Voss.
Welcome back on another occasion.
Kind Regards
Ann Rita Hovden
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Easy access to town and the buses run straight past the door so no carrying heavy bags around. Basic breakfast but you won't starve Free wifi allowing you to catch up online The rooms are basic clean and warm. The beds are very comfy and was kept clean throughout my stay

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4755335160.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Welcome back to us at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen!


Sincerely,

Ann Rita Hovden
Director of Sales and Marketing
BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Flybussenbergen bus stops outside the hotel every15 minutes, to and from the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The rooms are cosy and clean with an adequate bathroom with basin, toilet and shower. Loads of hot water too.
This is very close to the hub of things at the marina and within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions.
Excellent breakfast to start the day.
Good price and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKC227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4755335160.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Welcome back to us at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen!


Sincerely,

Ann Rita Hovden
Director of Sales and Marketing
BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My Partner and I stayed here in early January for the weekend. We found this place via booking.com and saw that it was very well priced. The location is perfect, near the fish market opposite the picturesque Byrggen. The hotel staff are very friendly and the hotel was clean and very charming. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had (considering the relatively cheap price for the two nights) the hotel also provided guests with free tea time cakes and evening soup! This was very handy as eating out can be very expensive in Norway.
We would 100% stay here again.
Great little hotel!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CarldotYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4755335160.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Welcome back to us at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen!


Sincerely,

Ann Rita Hovden
Director of Sales and Marketing
BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It was a bit hard to find the hotel at first, but its location is pretty good. There was a plate of fruit and a bottle of sparkling water waiting for me. Although I reserved a single room, I actually got a double bed. The room was big and very comfortable. The bathroom was especially big. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was very good, second best (I stayed in 7 hotels) on my Scandinavian trip. Wifi worked well in the room

I truly believe that I got my money worth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xiongxiong43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4755335160.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Welcome back to us at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen!


Sincerely,

Ann Rita Hovden
Director of Sales and Marketing
BEST WESTERN Hotell Hordaheimen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Location: the hotel is within walking distance of the Tourist Information Centre (buy Bergen Card and change money); Shops; Restaurants; supermarket; and all city centre museums and galleries. It is also close to public transport and one of the airport buses stops – literally – right outside it.

Staff: without exception very friendly and helpful.

Bedroom: a reasonable size with – effectively – twin beds. There was a small desk; a small mini-bar (not suitable for putting your own purchases in). There was a table fan in the cupboard for use in the summer.

There were two armchairs – including an excellent recliner – plus an iron and ironing board and tea/coffee maker. The TV had Eurosport; BBC World; etc.

However, there were some demerits:

• Limited Clothes Storage Space: staying for five nights it would have been nice to have had some shelves on which to place my clothes;

• Main Floor: Laminated floorboards which, however carefully you tread, creak like a Hammer Horror film – I just hope that the people underneath cannot hear it; and

• Internet: free and fast but with masses of pop-ups which proved very troublesome to get rid of.


Bathroom: a good size with a large shower unit and a heated floor.

Hotel Restaurant: great meals – large and meaty - but why is it closed Friday and Saturday nights?? Why does it shut at 7pm?

Breakfast: there was a good selection of items for breakfast – including assorted fish.

Bergen: finally a few words on Bergen itself. For somewhere that gets 90”+ of rain a year you think that they would have an effective drainage system but there are puddles everywhere – including beside the pavement for careless drivers to splash the unwary. At cross roads there is often only three crossing places. If you want to cross the 4th one you have to cross roads three times – such waiting about in the pouring rain is not pleasant. File the opening times of museums etc. given in the guide book under fiction – as they will not be open when they say they are. For Scandinavia, we were both surprised at the amount of litter and graffiti.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed in The Best Western Hordaheimen in late October 2013 and again 18 to 20 November. Friendly and welcoming staff, very good hot and buffet breakfast, minutes to the centre and also Bryygen. The hotel is excellent value for money and most importantly The Flybussen / airport coach stops directly outside the door ( cost round trip airport to hotel is 140krn).
Will continue to only book with The Best Western Hotel Hordaheimen!!!

Room Tip: Flybussen airport to front door of hotel in 45 minutes at 140.00 krn return
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Augustin Hotel
Augustin Hotel
#17 of 49 in Bergen
751 reviews
First Hotel Marin
#18 of 49 in Bergen
1,327 reviews
Sentrum
Grand Hotel Terminus
Grand Hotel Terminus
#20 of 49 in Bergen
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Comfort Hotel Holberg
#27 of 49 in Bergen
66 reviews
Citybox Bergen
#22 of 49 in Bergen
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen

Address: C. Sundts gate 18, Bergen 5004, Norway (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotell Hordaheimen)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: £89 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BW Hotell Hordaheimen is a tradtional Norwegian hotel from 1918. Today the hotel is a modern business hotel With 88 rooms, Conference rooms and a cosy restaurant With Authentic Norwegian country Cooking on the menu. If you travel a lot and are looking for a place to relax in a cosy atmosphere, Hordaheimen is the place for you. A home away! The hotel is located in the city centre of Bergen, Close to attractions, restaurants and shopping. Hope to see you on Your NeXT visit to Bergen! Kind Regards Ann Rita Hovden Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotell Hordaheimen Hotel Bergen
Best Western Hotel Bergen
Best Western Bergen
Bergen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing