We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$196
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$180
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$203
Hotel No 13
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klosterhagen Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
84
243
145
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
243
145
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish marketfree fruitshort walkthe room was nicethe hotel is conveniently locateddecent breakfastairport busfjord cruisesingle roomexpensive hotelwithin easy walking distancebreakfast areamain attractionsnorwegian breakfastbooked this hotelcomfortable bedsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

An ideal hotel for its class situated close to the centre of Bergen with Bryggen etc within easy reach. Rooms are well appointed with plenty of room to manoeuvre. In our experience over 4 nights the hotel was very quiet at night although busy.

Breakfast exceeded our expectations with very varied fare on offer.

A good value option for Bergen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi and thank you for your review.
Great to hear that you liked the location of the hotel, it is in heart of Bergen with easy access to all the city has to offer. The breakfast buffet is popular, and we do get a lot of positive feedback.
Welcome back on your nexy visit.
Kind Regards

Ann Rita Hovden
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Friendly staff welcome you to this nice hotel.
The rooms are small but well designed, nice and clean, with a good bathroom.
Breakfast was generous and varied.
Easy very short walk to the main harbour and fish market.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you liked the hotel and the breakfast. We do also have bigger room you can try on your next visit to Bergen!
Welcome back to us on another occasion!

Kind Regards

Ann Rita Hovden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I enjoyed my 2 nights in this hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make guests welcome. The room I had was on the 4th floor and was small but well appointed other than a broken television. The breakfast was very good indeed and well presented. I have to say that the location of the hotel is fine and within reasonable short walk from the tourist information office and shops. The hotel is located in a nice residential area and has views towards the water. I recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for getting back to us!
Nice to hear to enjoyed your stay with us, but we are sorry about the television, and will fix it right away.
Welcome back on the next visit in Bergen!

Kind Regards
Ann Rita Hovden
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel provided everything we needed. Room was satisfactory, average size and beds comfortable. Seemed to have been renovated quite recently and everything was fresh and well presented. Breakfasts were excellent. Location was a 15 min walk from the ferry terminal and railway station but close to the centre of town and only a few minutes away from the tourist office and main tourist sites.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our property.
Glad to hear you found the hotel comfortable and liked the location in the heart of Bergen.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Bergen.

Kind Regards

Ann Rita Hovden
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights back in March.
Is located near the harbour and the fish market and about 200 meters walk from where the SAS Airport bus stops / picks up.
Our room was a fairly large size and was nicely furnished.
Enjoyed the underfloor heating in the bathroom. Shame the heating in the actual bedroom didnt really work as its always seemed cold. But didnt bother us too much.
Breakfast was great. Lots to choose from and the usual hot./cold options.
We had dinner in the hotel on our first night. Which consisted of local a local dish and the buffet option meant that you could go up more than once.
Would like to stay here again if ever in Bergen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovden7, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review, your meaning matters to us.
Good to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and would like to book again if ever in Bergen.
We have worked a lot with improving the breakfast buffet, so we are glad to hear you liked it.
Wish you a nice Easter.
Kind Regards

Ann Rita Hovden
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews