We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Augustin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hanseatic Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Hotel No 13
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
168
358
190
43
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
358
190
43
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barwafflesfish marketlounge areashort walkcomplimentary tea and coffeecorner roomnice hotelmain attractionstwo nightsstayed for one nightquiet locationbreakfast buffetcomfortable roomtourist informationsmall roomdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel i in a central position, close to the "fish market". Room was clean but a little bit too small. Staff friendly, breakfast ok with a wide variety of choices. Wireless conection working fine in my room but if you do not have any computer with you there are 2 public pc in the hall for free. The price is in the range for norwegian standards and Bergen. A good choice for visiting the city and Bryggen UNESCO world heritage centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aurelio_marchesini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My fiancee, parents and I just returned from Bergen this weekend and stayed in the Augustin Hotel the last night. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful, answering endless questions we had about our stay and getting around Bergen. Considering Bergen is not very big, it's easy to make your way around. Especially since the hotel is in such a convenient location; about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel is the fish market, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The hotel also offers parking across the street. However, you must reserve your parking place ahead of time by emailing or calling the reception. There is also a fee of 100 NOK/day to park in their lot. If you do not have a car and are relying on public transportation to bring you to the hotel, you can take the smaller airport bus which stops right in front of the hotel or the larger airport bus that picks up/drops off near the fish market. I believe both busses cost 100 NOK each way, but you might want to check on that to be sure. As far as the hotel rooms, we ended up getting room 222, which is in the corner of the building. It was large with a queen bed, couch, and little coffee table. The bathroom was a good size and was clean. The only thing to complain about was the a/c wasn't really working that well. Although, typically people don't need to use a/c in Bergen, we just happened to be there when it was unexpectedly warm. But, we were able to open the window to let fresh air in and with the window open it was still quiet over night since the room was facing a side street. My parents room had some plumbing issues. After a shower, the floor was flooded with water. They're a/c also had some slight issues. The continental breakfast was excellent with lots of options (even potato salad!). Overall, Augustin was a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTesch1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I stayed for 4 nights with family in a triple room. This hotel was lovely, in a great location near the fish market, opposite the World Heritage site and close to where the fjord excursions leave from. There is a frequent airport shuttle bus for 100 NOK. Staff were helpful & knowledgeable about the local area, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast was fresh, varied and plentiful, the breakfast room was not crowded at all and very tastefully decorated. The communal area was modern and comfortable, I loved the unusual art work/lighting. I can highly recommend as a stylish budget stay in Bergen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Clean, knowledgeable friendly staff. Good location. Absolutely marvelous breakfast area. Would stay there again. A little pricey. Coffee and tea available 24/7 in the lobby and they have some magazines to read/ borrow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzimDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We just returned from Norway. Three of us (adults) stayed 2 nights at the Augustin Hotel. The service was very good, the room was great, plenty of room and nice bathroom. Attractive decorating in room and hallways. Good breakfast, service, and coffee and tea all day. Very good location, near center of things, convenient walk to attractions, comfortable place, great desk service. I would stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: We needed a room with three single beds for adults and the room provided what we needed. I communicated with the hotel via email and they were very helpful in arranging what we needed.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews