We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Hotel Marin
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hanseatic Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Hotel No 13
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
384
532
266
139
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
532
266
139
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfish marketfamily suiteroom was largecentral locationbuffet breakfastfree coffeenice staycomfortable hotelbryggen areafew minutes walkdouble bedtop floormini barwafflesairport busmacon
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

2 terrible rooms (we changed rooms) 2nd no better than first - dirty,no luggage stands, need paint & repairs, no make-up mirror,no clock,skimpy towels, couldn't see tv from bed(too low), 4 of 6 windows were broken,very poor lighting, the hotel was shabby - cobwebs on ceiling in main lounge but good ( not great ) breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Cote D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel great central location for Bryggen. Room clean but small , nice decor, bed very comfy.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful,inside hotel i missed mu digital camera they pick take care return back to me.
great location all sightseeing in walking distance .,

break fast too good & good choice,

overall hotel good.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prasadrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Not overly friendly at reception. Stains on doona were a severe setback. Room size and other general cleanliness and room servicing was quite acceptable. Room was hot with limited opportunity for natural ventilation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Booked the room for one person and for one night. Got the room in the sixt floor, with a maybe 10 square meters, bed with a size 80 x 200 or similar and with no minibar, no fridge.. One window was a bit broken and was not easy to open / close. However, there was a place for fridge/minibar under a TV, but it looks was removed.. maybe broken too, whatever.. Stayed until late evening and I have chosen to leave, not to spend more time in this hotel as it was not under my expectation.

Room Tip: Better rooms is only in the other hotels.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irmantas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location right next to Bryggen and the bottom station of the Floibanen. We ended up in a ‘Superior’ room, although I had to ask what was superior about it as the room was pretty plain with dated furniture, an average bathroom and not a single picture on the walls. The answer from reception was that it was bigger and had tea and coffee facilities. These were represented by a small kettle and a couple of teabags and sachets of instant. Rather pointless when there was an espresso machine and a range of teas freely available from the ground floor. We were at the front of the hotel opposite a bar/club so in order to leave the windows open at night (which we had to, it was very stuffy on the top floor) earplugs were needed.
Breakfast buffet was extensive but coffee weak. We were allowed in early for breakfast when we had a ferry to catch which was helpful. Pretty sure there are better hotels in Bergen.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a 'Superior' room - it isn't!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frootbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews