We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer blackboard and beer sommeliere”

Henrik Ol og Vinstove
Ranked #54 of 373 Restaurants in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Serves Alcohol
Description: A very nice pub in Bergen
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
178 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beer blackboard and beer sommeliere”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

They do have an impressive beer-list exposed on a huge blackboard. The place also have the only educated beer sommelier in Norway, so quality is top notch. You will find a large selection of international beers but also a fine selection of Norwegian microbrewery beers. It is situated close by "Den National Scene" (main theatre in Bergen and the oldest in Norway) in the city centre.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arild S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing beer choice.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

What a hidden treasure! There is an excellent selection of beer on tap which has been thoughtfully selected by knowledgeable staff. Behind the bar were very friendly and helpful people who would happily discuss beer choices. A wonderful experience we enjoyed daily during our stay in Bergen.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“What a great little bar”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stopped off here for a couple before I caught the flight home on business.

It's a little tricky to find up a little corridor, and up some stairs. It's not the biggest bar I've ever seen but the atmosphere is great and seems friendly. Many beers on sale and I asked for a random Norwegian beer and wasnt disappointed. I cant remember the name of it now and I'll have to go through quite a few again to find it.

I'll be back the next time I'm in Bergen.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nowhere to sit”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The place was packed when we arrived, and there was nowhere to sit down and enjoy a beer. We ended up leaving rather than being pushed around, spilling beer everywhere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annepanne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great selection of beer”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

So, this is mistakenly labeled food. However, if you are looking for a quaint pub that is very Scandinavian, head here. There are about 50 to 60 beers represented from all over. They also have rare varieties of beer such as the Aurora Australis (wonderful, but expensive). Pricing is standard for Norway. Seating is plentiful especially if you get there early, before 7.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henrik Ol og Vinstove also viewed

 
Bergen, Hordaland
 
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Henrik Ol og Vinstove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing