We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of P-Hotels Bergen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
P-Hotels Bergen
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Reviewed 10 May 2007

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights in May 2006.
On all accounts, it does not match at all a 3 star category as mentioned on their web site. It is located on the upper floor of a pub. It goes without saying, it's pretty noisy on the evenings. Towels were not changed during my 3 day stay. Breakfast was decent. Besides, it's the first time for me to get a hotel room without wardrobe. All this awful service for a US$ 80.- a night for a single room.
Don't make the same mistake

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IpsoFacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2006

We stay at VESTRE TORRGT 5 7 BERGEN 5015, Norway just for one night the charges are very high and the standar of the Hotel is very bad if you compared to others Norwegian Hotel in the same price. We decide to move to SAS Radisson after the first night, more cheaper and better quality. For the price we are paying in this hotel is not included internet. The toallets are very bad supply with the standar tools for this price. ($ 221,00 usd).
If you are going to Bergen, you can find better Hotel for this price.

5  Thank Kokabiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2006

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights. This hotel does not match the rate demanded for a single room. But this is not astonishing in the very expensive Norway. The service is fairly good. I thought that in a 3 start hotel, at least towels would be changed daily, in this hotel, it's not the daily custome. the only good thing in this hotel, is the reception, a friendly young lady.
NOT TO BE RECOMMENDED at all.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TiKTaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2004

For sure, the location of this hotel is really central - good start for a sight-seeing tour in the beautiful Norwegian town.

But I would not agree with the hotel reservation service, where I booked the hotel, and any of the hotel ads, that this is a three star hotel. No way! I would merely agree that it is an affordable (according to Norwegian prices) hostel. The single room bed was perhaps 70-80 cm wide. Haven't slept on someting like that since I was 14 years old and in a school camp! With the price of 80 Euros for a single room, this is exaggarated.

The bathroom was not properly cleaned when I arrived. The huuuge fridge, which was in the room (instead of a proper single bed ;-) ??) was noisy in the night, but not as noisy as the football pub and all the pubs and clubs in the neighbourhood - so this is good only if you plan to party all night long, instead of getting a bit of sleep.
The breakfast was ok, but nothing special really. In one of the wings, you need to bring your luggage upstairs, no elevator available.

I would not recommend it... sorry.

15  Thank Sonia_Keijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Lars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ikke book dette hotellet. Men hvis du må, prøv å få rom fra minst tredje etasje eller høyere og rom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mathiaseeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fanny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Basic Hotel Bergen
#30 of 49 in Bergen
408 reviews
Citybox Bergen
#24 of 49 in Bergen
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#19 of 49 in Bergen
916 reviews
Vågen
Augustin Hotel
Augustin Hotel
#17 of 49 in Bergen
744 reviews
Sentrum
Magic Hotel Xhibition
Magic Hotel Xhibition
#41 of 49 in Bergen
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P-Hotels Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P-Hotels Bergen

Address: Vestre Torggaten 9, Bergen 5015, Norway (Formerly Ambassadeur Hotel)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: £45 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — P-Hotels Bergen 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P-Hotels Bergen offers budget accommodation and is located in the city center. All tourist attractions, shopping and Bergens outdoor concert venue Koengen is within walking distance of the holet.Thank you for your order at P -Hotels Bergen. Please check that the date and number of nights are correct. Breakfast: The price includes a breakfast package (sandwich and drink) delivered to your door. Coffee/tea, mineral water, wine and beer for sale in the reception. Wireless access is free of charge. Payment is made at check-in or in advance if you have booked a non refundable reservation. We only accept credit card as valid payment.Cash will not be accepted. We have two hotel buildings, the reception is in our main building in Vestre Torggate 9. We are open 24hrs. We are situated in the center of Bergen, and there will be noise from the streets and a pub located in the area. Check-in from 16.00 pm Check-out 12 pm All rooms are non-smoking. Welcome to us and to Bergen city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your P-Hotels Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
p-Hotels Bergen Hotel Bergen
p Hotel Bergen
Bergen p Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing