We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BEST WESTERN Bergen
Nearby Hotels
The Hanseatic Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$179
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Steens Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
3
18
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
18
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsawesome stayone night stayairport busfish marketcomfortcerealkettlebreakfastcheesetvwifiluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We stayed there in December and they offered a very nice price, 2000 NOK for three nights with breakfast. Hotel located in the center, very easy to go any where in Bergen. Service is average and room also in line for best western standard. Only negative point is one of the bathroom tower was not very clean in the first day when we stayed there. Other than that, great choice if you visit Bergen.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatdongever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Hotels in Scandinavia are generally expensive, but this one was quite reasonable given its location and service. The BW Hotel is situated halfway between the quay and the Aquarium, within walking distance to all the sights. This is a modern hotel with a a fancy lobby area. Our room was small but with a spacious tall and very comfortable bed. The breakfast room had some old furniture with fantastic carvings and the breakfast was very good. The wireless Internet did not work in our room so we had to go to the lobby, which was not very convenient. Some staff at the reception desk could be more attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowtanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Close to fish market and ferry port. Below average small room we had to duck and dive to find. Over priced for what it was. Homely food on offer for dinner with friendly staff on hand. Breakfast also homely fare.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccdzyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

The location is convenient, only a few minutes from the centre, fish market etc. It is not an imposing hotel from the outside and adequate best describes the amenities. My room was certainly on the small size and the shower room was a one person at a time operation. But it was clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast more than sufficient with fish, meat, cheese, fruit etc being readily available. The restaurant did provide a basic evening meal but I didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfrescodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2007

At 2am in the morning, after our booking at Sophie's House was dishonoured, 7 bleary-eyed friends wandered the streets of Bergen looking for a place to rest their weary heads! The gentleman at reception at the Best Western was fantastic and helped find us 3 rooms at the hotel at discounted rates.

The rooms itself were basic (double room had small doubles) and the bathroom was fairly tight. We were all given non-smoking rooms but given the time we arrived, none of us complained!

The hotel was in a very convenient location - about a 5 - 10 minute walk to the fishmarkets / tourist centre (and where the airport bus stops). There were renovations going on which started at 7:30am but it didn't affect any of us...!

Breakfast was ok - nothing to write home about. Cold meats, cereal, fish etc. were on the menu. We did spot a bakery enroute to the fishmarkets if cold meats are not your 'thing'.

Note about Sophie's House - the owner neither returned calls, voicemail or emails about our supposedly 'confirmed' booking!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews