We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good service”
Review of Hotel Park Bergen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Park Bergen
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good service”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is small and cosy and the service is always very good! I heartily recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Bergen. It is very close to the university and a short walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    171
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
64
262
71
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a lovely old building full of character, with historic artefacts scattered around the public areas and in the rooms. It's a 10 minute, steep walk from the station, and a similar walk to the town centre. The rooms are attractive, with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was excellent, with a good choice. There is tea and coffee available in the breakfast room during the evening, although this service ended a little before my sudden craving for a hot drink!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel Park is located in a beautiful buildiing close enough to walk to the City Center, but far away enough for a quiet sleep. In the morning, students walk by on their way to the University, one block away. The rooms are perfectly equiped with all amenities. The beds, however, are a bit narrow.
Breakfast buffet is phantastic, if you like the Nordic breakfast way. And during the day there are complementary tea, coffee and a yummy cake available. The staff is very friendly and helpful, indeed.
Remains to ask: Why is it called "Park"? No park there, but walk up the hill and you might find one!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jrondelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on 18 November 2013 en route to Molde to watch a Norway v Scotland football match. Everything about this hotel is great, with client needs placed before anything else. That said the hotel is located in an elevated position that would be difficult for people with mobility restrictions to reach on foot.

The staff were hugely helpful and the check in and check out procedures were swift. I stayed in room 24 which is a corner room on the second floor. The stairway leading to this room is tight but that is typical of older style buildings however the room has a small balcony which boasts beautiful views over Bergen.

In the morning, the hotel is filled with the smell of freshly baked croissant and coffee, and all in all the food provided was fresh, wholesome and plentiful. This hotel is highly recommended and would be my first choice of residence should I ever return to Bergen,

Room Tip: I though that room 24 was full of character with a fantastic view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeBossScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floro, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The atmosphere in this hotel makes me feel like I am home - not on a business trip. Think this is my favourite hotel in Bergen. The breakfast is very good. Close to the railway station / Bus - station and Bygarasjen ( if you need safe parking)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredrik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel in September 2013. I found it to be one of the charming hotel that I have ever been to. Although it's quite old and simple, the whole experience was amazing. In a country of very cold people, the hospitality was unbelievable, the hotel is very close to the city center (although its on top of a hill, so it requires a bit of climbing from the city center), and there are always fresh self-baked brownies in the kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ik251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

There seems to be several nice rooms in this hotel... our room in the annex building was lovely, large and beautifully decorated, but it was on the basement level with the window opening out onto the sidewalk (really - someone could easily walk right into the room) and with no view. We stayed here on our first two nights in Norway from the US and desperately needed some sleep; however, the room was warm and stuffy and there was no way we would open the one window out of three windows that opened given that it gave access to our room from the sidewalk. We asked for a different room but there were none. Other shortcomings: two small bath towels, small generic soap and shampoo, no hooks to hang clothes or shelves to set toiletries in the very small bathroom. Breakfast (in the building across the street from the annex where our room was) was average - no hot food unless you count toasted bread. Good stuff: close to central station (5 blocks, 2 of which are uphill) in a very nice neighborhood with a market close by, great bed and bedding including 2 pillows per person, very large room with sofa, table and chairs. I suspect that our stay here would be been 4 or 5 rating if we were in the main building but that's the luck of the draw. By the way, we had booked this room 5 months in advance...

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room in the main building, preferably with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacquelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
582 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#3 of 47 in Bergen
605 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Sentrum
Grand Hotel Terminus
Grand Hotel Terminus
#15 of 47 in Bergen
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Bergen

Property: Hotel Park Bergen
Address: Harald Haarfagres gate 35, Bergen 5007, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bergen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
#5 Business Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park Bergen 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park Bergen is a family owned hotel, known for its particular personal style and pleasant atmosphere. If you would like to experience something which is different from the large chain hotels then Hotel Park is definitely worth a visit. Hotel Park is a member of the association “Historic Hotels and Restaurants” which consists of nearly 50 of Norway’s most charming hotels and restaurants, each offering its own individual character and distinctive features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Park Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing